Special Events Committee

This committee meets monthly to review events occurring throughout the university.


Membership

Janet Stein, Chair

Risk Management and Insurance

jstein@ucalgary.ca | 403.220.4623

Mike Dahlseide

Risk Management and Insurance

michael.dahlseide@ucalgary.ca | 403.220.5719

Rick Gysen

Campus Security

jgysen@ucalgary.ca | 403.210.7566

Kathy Fergusson

Conference and Event Management

kathy.fergusson@ucalgary.ca | 403.210.7558

Stuart Nicol

Emergency Management

stuart.nicol@ucalgary.ca | 403.210.6510

Janice Cummins

Facility Manager

jcummins@ucalgary.ca | 403.807.8585

Harry Friesen

Facility Manager – Grounds

hfriesen@ucalgary.ca | 403.220.4894

Elena Sinitsyna

Hotel Alma and Seasonal Residence

esinitsy@ucalgary.ca | 403.220.2603

Keith Mills

Information Technology – Manager, Communications

kmills@ucalgary.ca | 403.220.6386

Jo-Ann Billingsley

Kinesiology

jabillin@ucalgary.ca | 403.220.6473

Jamie Seguin

Olympic Oval

jamie.seguin@ucalgary.ca | 403.404.5396

Susan Austen

Parking and Traffic Services

sausten@ucalgary.ca | 403.220.6773

Habib Abdullah

Project Management Office

habdulla@ucalgary.ca | 403.220.4126

Andrew North

University Theatre and Rosza Centre

andrew.north@ucalgary.ca | 403.220.7342

Lizzy Evashkevich

University Theatre and Rosza Centre

lizzy.evashkevich@ucalgary.ca | 403.220.4906

Karen Lobo

Staff Wellness Centre

karen.lobo@ucalgary.ca | 403.220.2493

Kim McLeod

Student and Enrollment Services

kmwittne@ucalgary.ca | 403.220.6615

Heather McFarquhar

Students' Union

heather@macewancentre.com | 403.210.8827

Krystyn Persaud

Institutional Events Specialist, University Relations

krystyn.persaud@ucalgary.ca | 403.210.6473