Stay up-to-date on what is happening in the Scholars Academy. Stay tuned for announcements about our scholars, events and other opportunities.

Featured News

Scholars Academy alumni get a new way to stay connected

Thanks to the dedication and vision of a Scholars Academy alumna, the new initiative provides meaningful interdisciplinary connections within the alumni community.

Read more

Top Scholars graduating from UCalgary

Scholars Academy sees some of the best and brightest come through its doors every year. Here are a few of the students graduating from the program and UCalgary this summer.

Read more

2020 President's Award winners accounced:

Three out of five winners belong to the Scholars Academy

The University of Calgary is pleased to announce the 2020 recipients of the President’s Award for Excellence in Student Leadership. The award recognizes exceptional graduating students who have a record of academic achievement, consistently demonstrate leadership and make significant contributions to our community. Recipients include Scholars Academy students Catharine Bowman, Ruth Legese, and Hannah Rahim. 

Read more

Class of 2020: From engineering undergrad to Rhodes Scholar

Manpreet Deol will soon be taking her own best advice for succeeding as a post-secondary student, as the Rhodes Scholar crosses the ocean to start classes at the University of Oxford.

Read more

Class of 2020: Kinesiology grad is committed to speed, action and advocacy

Scholars Academy student, Mathieu Chin, will continue to flex his academic muscle as he furthers his studies at the Cumming School of Medicine.

Read more

Students' Union elects Frank Finley as new president

Two Scholars Academy students amongst the new SU executive and other elected officials to be sworn in May 1.

Read more

Two UCalgary students become Rhodes Scholars

Manpreet Deol and Emily Boucher the 17th and 18th scholars to date for university.

Former and current Scholars Academy students will be joining nine other Canadian scholars at the University of Oxford next fall. 


Read more