Scholars Academy Advisory Council

The Council provides direction to the program to make sure the scholars are able to get the support and mentorship that they need.

About the Council

The Scholars Academy Advisory Council reviews policies and budgets to ensure the overall health of the program. The Council also enlists the support of alumni and other members of the community (internal and external) to further the program's objectives. Lastly, the Council appoints members to the Rhodes Review Committee to oversee the internal nomination process for the Rhodes competition.


Dr. Tom Keenan
Professor, School of Architecture, Planning and Landscape


Joanne Cuthbertson
Chancellor Emeritus


Dr. Ed McCauley
President and Vice-Chancellor

Dr. Dru Marshall
Provost and Vice-President (Academic)

Jennifer Quin
Senior Director (Student Services)

Council Members

Alice Chan


Dr. Arin Sen

Associate Dean: Schulich School of Engineering

Jessica Revington

President, Students' Union

Charlie Fischer


Christopher Fong


Dr. Cynthia Mannion

Associate Professor, Faculty of Nursing

Joanne Cuthbertson


Jennifer Quin

Senior Director, Student Enrollment Services

Dr. Juliet Guichon

Assistant Professor, Community Health Sciences, Faculty of Medicine

Dr. Richard Sigurdson

Dean, Faculty of Arts

Dr. Robert Schulz

Professor, Haskayne School of Business

Roxanne Ross

Director, Student Success Centre

Dr. Tony Russell

Professor, Biological Sciences

Dr. Jessica Cohen

Scholars Academy Program Coordinator (non-voting)

Krystal Leung

Scholars Academy Program Assistant (non-voting)