Contact Environment, Health and Safety

MacKimmie Tower - Floor 11

2500 University Drive NW

Calgary, Alberta T2N 1N4

Phone: 403.220.6345 | ucsafety@ucalgary.ca

8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. (closed noon - 1 p.m.), Monday to Friday

  1. Director

    Mike Leaist

    mike.leaist@ucalgary.ca

    403.220.4028

  2. Manager, Systems and Compliance

    Denise Howitt

    denise.howitt@ucalgary.ca

    403.210.6906

  3. Manager, Laboratory Safety and University Biosafety Officer

    Eoin O'Grady

    epogrady@ucalgary.ca

    403.220.7509

  4. Manager, EHS Facilities

    Trent Rankin

    trent.rankin@ucalgary.ca  

    403-210-6393

  1. Michelle Moore

    michelle.moore@ucalgary.ca 

    Desk: 403.210.8642 | Cell : 403.612.4413

    Area's of support:

    • Faculty of Veterinary Medicine
    • Cumming School of Medicine
    • W A Ranches
    • Provost & VP Academic 
    • Continuing Education
    • Faculty of Social Work
    • Werklund School of Education
    • School of Public Policy
    • Faculty of Graduate Studies 
    • VP Finance

     

  2. Debra Di Santo

    dadisant@ucalgary.ca 

    Desk: 403.210.7703 | Cell: 403.899.2563

    Area's of support:

    • Faculty of Arts
    • Faculty of Kinesiology
    • Faculty of Law
    • VP Advancement 
    • President's Office
    • General Counsel
    • University Secretariat 
    • Haskayne School of Business
    • VP Services 
  3. Chris Pinter

    cjpinter@ucalgary.ca 

    Desk: 403.990.3076

    Area's of support:

    • Faculty of Science
    • Field Stations
    • VP Research
    • Faculty of Nursing
    • School of Architecture, Planning and Landscaping 
    • Schulich School of Engineering 
  1. Program Advisor

    Rebecca Hartwell

    rebecca.hartwell@ucalgary.ca

    403.210.6037

  2. Biosafety Coordinator

    Laetitia Mazenod

    lcharron@ucalgary.ca

    403.210.8407

  3. Specialist, Laboratory Safety

    Rupali Walia

    rwalia@ucalgary.ca

     

     

  4. Specialist, Laboratory Safety

    Janina Willkomm

    janina.willkomm@ucalgary.ca

    403.210.8589

     

  5. Specialist, Occupational Hygiene

    Jackie Fisher

    jfishe@ucalgary.ca

    403.220.4700

  6. University Radiation Safety Officer

    Megan McDonald

    mmcdonal@ucalgary.ca

    403.220.7653

  7. Specialist, EHS Programs

    Molly Chisholm

    mchishol@ucalgary.ca

    403.220.3278

  8. Specialist, EHS Systems

    Nathalie Vega

    nathalie.vega@ucalgary.ca 

    587.890.8808

     

Physical Plant

3838 24 Ave NW

Calgary, Alberta T2N 1N4 

403.220.8255 | hazmat@ucalgary.ca 

  1. Hazardous Materials Technician

    Angel Chung

    achun@ucalgary.ca

  2. Hazardous Materials Technician

    Cynthia Omajugho

    cynthia.omajugho@ucalgary.ca

  3. Hazardous Materials Technician

    Randy Renkas

    randy.renkas@ucalgary.ca

     

For assistance in locating Environment, Health and Safety, see the Interactive Room Finder