Contact Environment, Health and Safety

MacEwan Student Centre (MSC) Room 260 

2500 University Drive NW

Calgary, Alberta T2N 1N4

Phone: 403.220.6345 l Fax: 403.284.1332 | ucsafety@ucalgary.ca

8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. (closed noon - 1 p.m.), Monday to Friday

  1. Director

    Mike Leaist

    mike.leaist@ucalgary.ca

    403.220.4028

  2. Manager, Systems and Compliance

    Denise Howitt

    denise.howitt@ucalgary.ca

    403.210.6906

  3. Manager, Laboratory Safety and University Biosafety Officer

    Eoin O'Grady

    epogrady@ucalgary.ca

    403.220.7509

  4. Manager, EHS Facilities

    Trent Rankin

    trent.rankin@ucalgary.ca  

    403-210-6393

  1. EHS Consultant

    Michelle Moore

    michelle.moore@ucalgary.ca

    403.210.8642

  2. EHS Consultant

    Debra Di Santo

    dadisant@ucalgary.ca

    403.210.7703

  3. EHS Consultant

    Molly Chisholm

    mchishol@ucalgary.ca

    403.220.3278

  4. EHS Consultant

    Chris Pinter

    cjpinter@ucalgary.ca

    403 990 3076

  1. Administrative Coordinator

    Rebecca Hartwell

    rebecca.hartwell@ucalgary.ca

    403.210.6037

  2. Biosafety Coordinator

    Laetitia Mazenod

    lcharron@ucalgary.ca

    403.210.8407

  3. Specialist, Laboratory Safety

    Johanna DeLongchamp

    jmzaalde@ucalgary.ca

    403.220.7806

     

  4. Specialist, Laboratory Safety

    Janina Willkomm

    janina.willkomm@ucalgary.ca

    403.988.1053

     

  5. Specialist, Occupational Hygiene

    Jackie Fisher

    jfishe@ucalgary.ca

    403.220.4700

  6. University Radiation Safety Officer

    Megan McDonald

    mmcdonal@ucalgary.ca

    403.210.8589

  7. Specialist, Contractor Safety

    Rick Enns

    richard.enns@ucalgary.ca

    403.690.2519

  8. Specialist, EHS Systems

    Nathalie Vega

    nathalie.vega@ucalgary.ca 

    587.890.8808

     

Physical Plant

3838 24 Ave NW

Calgary, Alberta T2N 1N4 

403.220.8255 | hazmat@ucalgary.ca 

  1. Hazardous Materials Technician

    Angel Chung

    achun@ucalgary.ca

  2. Hazardous Materials Technician

    Cynthia Omajugho

    cynthia.omajugho@ucalgary.ca

  3. Hazardous Materials Technician

    Donald Walker

    walkerdg@ucalgary.ca

For assistance in locating Environment, Health and Safety, see the Interactive Room Finder