Take UCalgary courses as a high school students

  • Dual Credit Program allows current high school students to take university-level courses for credit and earn credit toward their high school diploma.
  • The Young Scientist Program provides high school students, who excel in science disciplines, an opportunity to take university-level courses.

How to apply

Dual Credit program:

Dual Credit programs are offered in collaboration with specific schools or school boards. Please speak with your high school guidance office about dual credit opportunities.

 

Young Scientist Program:

To be considered for the Young Scientist Program, you must be recommended by the department you wish to study in. Please contact the department you are interested in. Once approved, they will send you the application information.

Math: Joseph Ling - jling@ucalgary.ca
info@math.ucalgary.ca

Computer Science
Nathaly Verwaal - verwaal@cpsc.ucalgary.ca
cpsc@cpsc.ucalgary.ca

Physics and Astronomy
David Feder - dfeder@ucalgary.ca
phasugrd@ucalgary.ca 

Geology
Rudi Meyer - rmeyer@ucalgary.ca
geoscience@ucalgary.ca

Biology
Heather Addy - addy@ucalgary.ca
biorecep@ucalgary.ca

 Chemistry
Farideh Jalilehvand - faridehj@ucalgary.ca
chem.info@ucalgary.ca