SSC Staff


General Inquiries and Appointments

Sai Kilari

SSC Administrative Coordinator

sai.kilari@ucalgary.ca

success@ucalgary.ca


Leadership Team

Roxanne Ross

Director, Student Success Centre

(403) 220-2421

rossr@ucalgary.ca

Garrett Beatty

Specialist, Academic Integrity and Student Success Initiatives

403-210-8807

gsbeatty@ucalgary.ca

askacademicintegrity@ucalgary.ca

 

Lesley Gerein

Senior Specialist, Academic Advising

(403) 220-7767

lgerein@ucalgary.ca

Steve Mason

Manager, Learning Support Programs

(403) 220-7798

smason@ucalgary.ca


Academic Support Team

Jennifer Parsons

Academic Development Specialist,

International Student Support

(403) 220-4865

jen.parsons@ucalgary.ca

Dina Taher

Academic Development Specialist,

Dinos Student-Athletes

(403) 220-8691

dtaher@ucalgary.ca

Tram Nguyen

Academic Development Specialist, 

Equity-deserving Students

tram.nguyen4@ucalgary.ca

Sandra Ukaigwe

Academic Strategist

sandra.ukaigwe@ucalgary.ca

Kaliopi Gorgichuk

Academic Development Specialist,

Academic Turnaround Program

(403) 220-5218

k.gorgichuk@ucalgary.ca

Heather Thompson

Academic Strategist

heather.thompson1@ucalgary.ca

Jared Secord

Academic Development Specialist, 

Scholars Programs

(403) 220-5881 

jaredjohn.secord@ucalgary.ca

Paul Papin

Academic Development Specialist,

Grad Programming

(403) 220-2696

ppapin@ucalgary.ca

Sumia Sultana

Academic Strategist

sumia.sultana@ucalgary.ca

Annelies Engel

Academic Strategist

annelies.engel@ucalgary.ca

 


Academic Advising

Deirdre Mooney

Coordinator, Exploratory Advising

(403) 220-5881

dmooney@ucalgary.ca

Lisa Nguyen

Academic Advisor, First Generation Student Programs

pnguy@ucalgary.ca

Iraida Gutsalyuk

Academic Advisor, Exploratory Students

(403) 210-9721

iraida.gutsalyuk@ucalgary.ca

 

 

Daniel Birch

Academic Advisor, First Generation Student Programs

daniel.birch@ucalgary.ca


Program Coordinators

Kendell Heydon

Writing Support Coordinator

(403) 220-5884

kaheydon@ucalgary.ca

Mariann Howell

Coordinator, First Generation Student Programs

(403) 220-2682

mhhowell@ucalgary.ca

Deirdre Mooney

Coordinator, Exploratory Advising

(403) 220-5881

dmooney@ucalgary.ca


Wellbeing Support

Tori Keller

Wellbeing Advisor, First Generation Student Programs
tori.keller@ucalgary.ca


Scholars Academy and Aspire

Jared Secord

Coordinator, Scholars Programs

(403) 220-5881 

jaredjohn.secord@ucalgary.ca

 

 

Wing Sze Yam

Program Assistant, Scholars Programs

sap@ucalgary.ca


Student Staff

Amara Crowell

Co-op Student

success@ucalgary.ca

Sumaitah Ahad

Co-op Student

success@ucalgary.ca 


On Leave

Hannah Parks

Student Support Advisor

Student Success Centre and Student Wellness Services

hannah.parks1@ucalgary.ca

Courtenay Riben

Academic Strategist

courtenay.riben@ucalgary.ca