2017 Award Recipients

As this academic year comes to an end, it is our pleasure to announce the recipients of The President’s Award for Excellence in Student Leadership for 2017. This award was established in 2008 to recognize exceptional students who have a record of academic achievement, consistently demonstrate leadership, and make significant contributions to our community.

Dirk Chisholm

Co-founder of the university’s volunteer Student Medical Response (SMR) team, licensed emergency responder and research assistant.

Learn more about Dirk

Samantha Hossack

Graduate representative and advocate, dedicated to improving student experiences.

Learn more about Samantha

Nilufer Hasanova

Nilufer Hasanova prides herself on being a campus leader, a perinatal researcher and a maternal health intern in Uganda.

Learn more about Nilufer

Taylor Woo

Science students collaborator and volunteer, passionate about addressing problems found in socially isolated populations.

Learn more about Taylor

Past award recipients

2022 | 2021 | 20202019 | 2018
2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013