Site Navigation
Important Notice and Disclaimer
Academic Schedule
Undergraduate Degrees with a Major
Combined Degrees
Minor Programs
Student and Campus Services
Undergraduate Admissions
Academic Regulations
Co-operative Education/Internship
Tuition and General Fees
Awards and Financial Assistance
International Foundations Program
Faculty of Arts
Cumming School of Medicine
Faculty of Environmental Design
Faculty of Graduate Studies
Haskayne School of Business
Faculty of Kinesiology
Faculty of Law
Faculty of Nursing
Qatar Faculty
Schulich School of Engineering
Faculty of Science
Faculty of Social Work
Faculty of Veterinary Medicine
Werklund School of Education
Continuing Education
About the University of Calgary
Who's Who
Board of Governors
Chancellors Emeriti
General Faculties Council
Honorary Degree Recipients
Members of the Order of the University of Calgary
Presidents Emeriti
Professors Emeriti
The Senate
Glossary of Terms
Contact Us
University of Calgary Calendar 2016-2017 Who's Who Honorary Degree Recipients
Honorary Degree Recipients

Honorary Degrees from The University of Calgary are conferred upon the authorization of the University's Senate, a body of community and University representatives established under the Universities Act.

Anyone may nominate a candidate for an honorary degree and nominations are accepted year-round. Normally excluded from consideration are those currently holding elected office, as well as current members of the University community.

Full details, including nomination forms and a list of recipients, may be obtained from the Senate Office.

Fax: 403.284.9524
Location: Administration Building, A164