UofC " This Is Now

Search Calendar:

Site Navigation
Important Notice and Disclaimer
Fee Payment Deadlines
Academic Schedule
Undergraduate Degrees with a Major
Combined Degrees
Minor Programs
Student Services
Undergraduate Admissions
Academic Regulations
Tuition and General Fees
English for Academic Purposes Program
Faculty of Arts
Faculty of Education
Faculty of Environmental Design
Faculty of Graduate Studies
Haskayne School of Business
Faculty of Kinesiology
Faculty of Law
Faculty of Medicine
1. Summary of Degree Programs
2. Faculty Information
3. Community Rehabilitation and Disability Studies
4. Bachelor of Health Sciences Honours
5. Doctor of Medicine
6. Administration
Faculty of Nursing
Qatar Faculty
Schulich School of Engineering
Faculty of Science
Faculty of Social Work
Faculty of Veterinary Medicine
Co-operative Education/Internship
Continuing Education
Awards and Financial Assistance
About the University of Calgary
Who's Who
Glossary of Terms
Contact Us
Summary of Revisions
University of Calgary Calendar 2013-2014 Faculty of Medicine 6. Administration
6. Administration
Faculty Administrative Officers


J. Meddings

Vice Dean

G. MacQueen

Senior Associate Dean, Education

J. Lockyer

Senior Associate Dean (Research)

G. Zamponi

Associate Dean (Clinical Affairs)

R. Bridges

Associate Dean (Undergraduate Medical Education)

B.J. Wright

Assistant Dean (Undergraduate Medical Education, Pre-clerkship)

P.M. Veale

Assistant Dean (Undergraduate Medical Education, Clerkship)

J. McIllwrick

Assistant Dean (Undergraduate Medical Education, Curriculum Design and Research)

K.J. McLaughlin

Associate Dean (Post Graduate Medical Education)

M. Topps

Assistant Dean (Post Graduate Medical Education)


Associate Dean (Graduate Sciences Education)

F.A. van der Hoorn

Assistant Dean (Graduate Sciences Education)

T. Beattie

Associate Dean (Continuing Medical Education & Professional Development)

L. Cooke

Assistant Dean (Continuing Medical Education & Professional Development: Specialist Education)

N.S. Schachar

Assistant Dean (Continuing Medical Education & Professional Development: Family Physician Education)

H. Armson

Associate Dean (Global Health and International Partnerships)

J. Hatfield

Assistant Dean (Global Health, Capacity Building)

H. Benediktsson

Assistant Dean (Global Health, Education Development)

G. Hollaar

Associate Dean (Distributed Learning & Rural Initiatives)

D.L. Myhre

Associate Dean (Undergraduate Science, BHSc Program)

T. Schryver

Associate Dean (Clinical Research)

M. Hill

Associate Dean (Basic Research)

J.D. Reynolds

Associate Dean (Faculty Assessment and Development)

K. Patel

Associate Dean (Equity & Teacher-Learner Relations)

J. De Groot

Executive Director (Alumni Affairs)

J. Heard

Executive Director & Chief Financial Officer

G. Levy

For more information, please visit the Faculty of Medicine website at http://www.medicine.ucalgary.ca/.