UofC " This Is Now

Search Calendar:

Site Navigation
Important Notice and Disclaimer
Fee Payment Deadlines
Academic Schedule
Examinations Schedule
Undergraduate Degrees with a Major
Combined Degrees
Minor Programs
Student Services
Undergraduate Admissions
Academic Regulations
Tuition and General Fees
English for Academic Purposes Program
Faculty of Arts
Faculty of Education
Faculty of Environmental Design
Faculty of Graduate Studies
Haskayne School of Business
Faculty of Kinesiology
Faculty of Law
Faculty of Medicine
Faculty of Nursing
Schulich School of Engineering
Faculty of Science
Faculty of Social Work
Faculty of Veterinary Medicine
Co-operative Education/Internship
Continuing Education
Awards and Financial Assistance
About the University of Calgary
Who's Who
Academic Staff
University of Calgary Students' Union
Board of Governors
Chancellors Emeriti
Global Reach
General Faculties Council
Honorary Degree Recipients
Members of the Order of the University of Calgary
Presidents Emeriti
Professors Emeriti
The Senate
Senior Administration
Glossary of Terms
Contact Us
University of Calgary Calendar 2010-2011 Who's Who University of Calgary Students' Union
University of Calgary Students' Union
68th Students' Legislative Council and 67h Students' Academic Assembly


  • Lauren Webber

VP Academic

  • Alyssa Stacy

VP Student Life

  • Jennifer Abbott 

VP Operations and Finance

  • James Delaney 

VP External

  • Hardave Birk

Board of Governors Representative

  • Kay She


  • Kat Lord
  • Meg Martin

Faculty Representatives

This year marks the first election process under the new Students’ Union’s governance structure announced in January. Structure changes announced included a change in overall structure of the Students’ Legislative Council (SLC) which now consists of faculty representatives. Furthermore the number of faculty representatives sitting on SLC now corresponds with the number of students in a given faculty. The following faculty representatives were elected to serve on the Student Legislative Council:


  • Laura  Golebiowski
  • Bhuvana Sankaranarayanan
  • Lara Schmitz
  • Vincent St. Pierre

Schulich School of Engineering

  • Abe Kohandel
  • Vien Nguyen

Haskayne School of Business

  • Ashley Bradley
  • Chris Palmer


  • Adam Wasylyshyn


  • Pamela Weatherbee


  • Aleena Mansoor
  • Ola Mohajer


  • Patrick Tomczyk


  • John Saieed

Veterinary Medicine

  • Carli Chalmers

The following positions have been declared vacant (Vacancies are typically filled in the SU Fall By-Election):

Law Faculty Representative
Social Work Faculty Representative