University of Calgary
UofC Navigation

Stay Connected

I Need Help With...

Contact

Department of Computer Science

602 ICT Building
University of Calgary
2500 University Dr NW
Calgary, AB  Canada T2N 1N4
T. 403.220.6015
F. 403.284-4707

Undergraduate: cpsc@cpsc.ucalgary.ca

Graduate: cpscappl@ucalgary.ca

Administrative Faculty & Committees

Submitted by burnsc on Thu April 7, 2016 - 3:22pm

Committees

Research and Planning Committee
(Committee Members)

Graduate Affairs Committee
(Committee Members)

Undergraduate Affairs Committee
(Committee Members)

Outreach Committee
(Committee Members)

CPSC SIT Committee
(Committee Members)

Assistant Heads

Dr. Majid Ghaderi
Prospective Graduate Students
office: ICT 746
phone: (403) 210-3855
mghaderi@cpsc.ucalgary.ca

Dr. Philipp Woelfel
Graduate Scholarships and Awards
office: ICT 665
phone: (403) 220-7259
woelfel@cpsc.ucalgary.ca

Dr. Rob Kremer
Existing Graduate Students
office: ICT 748
phone: (403) 220-5112
kremer@cpsc.ucalgary.ca

Associate Heads

Nathaly Verwaal
Undergraduate Affairs
office: ICT 710
phone: (403) 210-8485
verwaal@cpsc.ucalgary.ca

Dr. Christian Jacob
Research and Planning
office: ICT 750
phone: (403) 220-7682
jacob@cpsc.ucalgary.ca

Dr. Faramarz Samavati
Graduate Affairs
office: MS 630
phone: (403) 210-9454
samavati@cpsc.ucalgary.ca

Dr. Michael J. Jacobson Jr.
office: MS 612
phone: (403) 210-9410
jacobs@cpsc.ucalgary.ca

Other Administrative Faculty

Dr. John Aycock
CMD Program Director
office: ICT 650
phone: (403) 210-9409
aycock@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Christian Jacob
Bioinformatics Program Director
office: ICT 750
phone: (403) 220-7682
jacob@cpsc.ucalgary.ca

Dr. Robert Walker
Software Engineering Program Director
office: ICT 546
phone: (403) 210-9593
rwalker@cpsc.ucalgary.ca