tea

Events

View our schedule of weekly events. We are all about building community, learning about different cultures and religions, and hope you can join us as we explore together!

Events

Take a look below to discover our events

Join the Faith and Spirituality Centre as we highlight a different cultural recipe each month. You will be taught how to create a delicious cultural meal and then get to enjoy the meal with new friends! 

Fall Schedule:

Winter Schedule:

  • Tuesday, Jan. 17 - 5:00 - 7:00 p.m. Theme: Chana Chaat
  • Tuesday, Feb. 21 - 5:00 - 7:00 p.m. Theme: CANCELLED FOR READING WEEK
  • Tuesday, Mar. 21 - 5:00 - 7:00 p.m. Theme: Egyptian Students Association for Ramadan

Open Circle is an opportunity to gather with others and have a deep, meaningful connection and conversation with other students. Open to all students of all backgrounds.

This weekly event runs at the Faith and Spirituality Centre (MSC 487) every Tuesday from 1:30 - 2:30 p.m. MST.

Want to learn other perspectives and build a better understanding of the people around you? Join our student team as they lead a great conversation, drink great tea, eat great snacks and highlight different communities around the world. All are welcome and the theme changes every week!

DiversiTEA is a series of events that runs every Friday at 12 p.m. in the Faith and Spirituality Centre (MSC 487). 

Fall Schedule:

Winter Schedule: 

  • Friday, Jan. 13 - Noon - 1 p.m.: Theme: Cryptid Corner
  • Friday, Jan. 20 - Noon - 1 p.m.: Theme: Chinese Students' SocieTEA
  • Friday, Jan. 27 - Noon - 1 p.m.: Theme: Japanese Tea Time
  • Friday, Feb. 3 - Noon - 1 p.m.: Theme: TBA
  • Friday, Feb. 10 - Noon - 1 p.m.: Theme: AmnesTEA with Amnesty U of C
  • Friday, Feb. 17 - Noon - 1 p.m.: Theme: Queer Tea Time
  • Friday, Feb. 24 - Noon - 1 p.m.: Theme: CLOSED FOR READING WEEK
  • Friday, Mar. 3 - Noon - 1 p.m.: Theme: TBA
  • Friday, Mar. 10 - Noon - 1 p.m.: Theme: TBA
  • Friday, Mar. 17 - Noon - 1 p.m.: Theme: TBA
  • Friday, Mar. 24 - Noon - 1 p.m.: Theme: Islamic CreativiTEA
  • Friday, Mar. 31 - Noon - 1 p.m.: Theme: TBA
  • Friday, Apr.7 - Noon - 1 p.m.: CLOSED FOR VOLUNTEER CELEBRATION

Wisdom Wednesday is a podcast in spiritual storytelling. At 11 a.m. MST, on the first Wednesday of the month, we invite you to gather in the Faith and Spirituality Centre with other students where we will play the recording and listen together. Afterward, we will participate in a Q and A with the speaker and the host. 

If you would like to listen on your own, find the recordings here 

Fall Schedule: 

Winter 2023 Schedule: 

  • Wednesday, Jan. 11, 11 a.m. - 12 p.m. - Holding Hands
  • Wednesday, Feb. 1, 11 a.m. - 12 p.m. - TBA
  • Wednesday, Mar. 1, 11 a.m. - 12 p.m - TBA
  • Wednesday, Apr. 5, 11 a.m. - 12 p.m - TBA