Events

View our schedule of weekly events. We are all about building community, learning about different cultures and religions, and hope you can join us as we explore together!

Events

Check out this list for great FSC events happening this Fall semester! 

At Taste of Tuesday, we highlight a different cultural recipe each month through a cooking class! Taste of Tuesday runs at 5 pm MST on the third Tuesday of each month in a blended format. You are welcome to be in the Centre for the cooking class and enjoy the food that is created. You are also welcome to cook along at home as the class will be live streamed through Zoom. Please register here if you would like to participate virtually. 

Location: Blended

Zoom - Register here

or

The Faith & Spirituality Centre, MSC 487. 

Fall Schedule:

  • Tuesday, Sept. 21 - 5:00 - 6:00 p.m. Theme: French Crepes
  • Tuesday, Oct. 19 - 5:00 - 6:00 p.m. Theme: Cancelled
  • Tuesday, Nov. 16 - 5:00 - 6:00 p.m. Theme: Filipino Taste of Tuesday

Winter Schedule: 

  • Tuesday: Jan. 18 - 5:00 - 6:00 p.m. Theme: TBD
  • Tuesday: Feb. 15 - 5:00 - 6:00 p.m. Theme: TBD
  • Tuesday: Mar. 15 - 5:00 - 6:00 p.m. Theme: TBD

Virtual RealiTEA is our virtual study group open to anyone looking to meet some new people and get their work done! Our peer helpers set a timer to keep you focussed for 30-minute intervals. After your time spent focussing on a task, they lead a conversation, play games, run trivia, teach a new skill, etc. 

For the Fall 2021 Semester, Virtual RealiTEA will be running virtually on Thursdays from 2 pm - 4 pm MST. Please register here

An opportunity to gather with others and have a deep, meaningful connection and conversation with other students. Open to all students of all backgrounds. 

This weekly event runs virtually every Friday at 6 pm MST.

Register here to participate  

Join our student team as they lead great conversation, highlighting different cultural and religious communities around the world. Drop-in anytime - stay for a bit, stay for the whole time! All are welcome. DiversiTEA runs every Friday at 12 pm MST in a blended format. You are welcome to be in the Centre for the event and drink our tea. You are also welcome to participate at home through Zoom and drink your own tea. Please register here if you would like to participate virtually. 

Location: Blended

Zoom - Register here

or

The Faith & Spirituality Centre, MSC 487. 

Fall 2021 Schedule:

  • Friday, Sept. 10 - Noon - 1 p.m.: Theme: Welcome to the Faith and SpiritualiTEA Centre
  • Friday, Sept. 17 - Noon - 1 p.m.: Theme: How to Survive UniversiTEA
  • Friday, Sept. 24 - Noon - 1 p.m.: Theme: Mabon
  • Friday, Oct. 1 - Noon - 1 p.m.: Theme: Navaratri
  • Friday, Oct. 8 - Noon - 1 p.m.: Theme: GraTEAtude
  • Friday, Oct. 15 - Noon - 1 p.m.: Theme: Fat Bears DiversiTEA
  • Friday, Oct. 22 - Noon - 1 p.m.: Theme: Body NutraliTEA
  • Friday, Oct. 29 - Noon - 1 p.m.: Theme: SustainabiliTEA
  • Friday, Nov. 5 - Noon - 1 p.m.: Theme: Queers on Campus
  • Friday, Nov. 19 - Noon - 1 p.m.: Theme: TBD
  • Friday, Nov. 26 - Noon - 1 p.m.: Theme: Japanese Tea Time
  • Friday, Dec. 3 - Noon - 1 p.m.: Theme: ACSA 

Winter 2021 Schedule: 

  • Friday, Jan. 14 - Noon - 1 p.m.: Theme: TBD
  • Friday, Jan. 21 - Noon - 1 p.m.: Theme: TBD
  • Friday, Jan. 28 - Noon - 1 p.m.: Theme: TBD
  • Friday, Feb. 4 - Noon - 1 p.m.: Theme: TBD 
  • Friday, Feb. 11 - Noon - 1 p.m.: Theme: TBD
  • Friday, Feb. 18 - Noon - 1 p.m.: Theme: TBD
  • Friday, Mar. 4 - Noon - 1 p.m.: Theme: TBD
  • Friday, Mar. 11 - Noon - 1 p.m.: Theme: TBD
  • Friday, Mar. 18 - Noon - 1 p.m.: Theme: TBD
  • Friday, Mar. 25 - Noon - 1 p.m.: Theme: TBD
  • Friday, April 1 - Noon - 1 p.m.: Theme: TBD
  • Friday, April 8 - Noon - 1 p.m.: Theme: TBD

Wisdom Wednesday was a monthly event hosted by the FSC for individuals to share their spiritual journey and the lessons that they have learned from these journeys. This year (2021-2022) we are trying to re-create this magic in podcast form! 

By reintroducing Wisdom Wednesday in podcast form, we aim to preserve the spirit of spiritual storytelling while at the same time, making it available to students who are not able to be on the main campus this year. 

Wisdom Wednesday episodes will be released on the first Wednesday of each month starting in October.

If you would like to listen and reflect on the episode with a group, we will be hosting an in-person listening party at the Faith and Spirituality Centre from 12-1 pm MST on the first Wednesday of the Month. 

Fall 2021 Schedule: 

  • Wednesday, Oct. 6 - Noon - 1 p.m. - Jew Do You
  • Wednesday, Nov. 3 - 3 - 4 p.m. - A Place For Us All 
  • Wednesday, Dec. 1 - Noon - 1 p.m.

Winter 2022 Schedule: 

  • Wednesday, Feb. 2 - Noon - 1 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Mar. 2 - Noon - 1 p.m.
  • Wednesday, April. 6 - Noon - 1 p.m.

Access the episodes here