Contact us

Visit the Faith and Spirituality Centre, or contact our staff and chaplains by phone or email. 

Find us

Our address:
MacEwan Student Centre 487
2500 University Dr. NW
Calgary, AB  T2N 1N4

Hours of operation:
Monday - Friday
8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

The University of Calgary is located on the traditional territories of the Blackfoot and the people of the Treaty 7 region in Southern Alberta, which includes the Siksika, the Piikuni, the Kainai, the Tsuut’ina and the Stoney Nakoda First Nations, including Chiniki, Bearspaw, and Wesley First Nation. The City of Calgary is also home to Metis Nation of Alberta, Region III.

Staff


General Inquiries

interfaith@ucalgary.ca
 

Ashton, Sarah

Pluralistic Engagement Coordinator
403-210-7245
sarah.ashton@ucalgary.ca
 

Purdy, Matthew

Program Assistant
fscprogramassistant@ucalgary.ca

Vacant

BSW Practicum student
fscpracticum@ucalgary.ca

Donate to the FSC

Donate to the FSC

Donations to the Faith & Spirituality Centre will support the Centre as a whole in any of the following areas: programming, administrative support, student leadership opportunities, building community and our library. Donations made to the Faith & Spirituality Centre will not be used to support individual faith/religious communities.

Donate now

Faith Representatives


Aud, Reverend Phil

Christian (Pentecostal) Representative
403-220-8257
phil.aud@ucalgary.ca

Bouvette, Father Cristino

Christian (Catholic) Representative
cristino.bouvette@ucalgary.ca

learn more about Father Cristino here

Brask, Sandra

Baha'i Representative
sandra.brask@ucalgary.ca

Learn more about Sandra here

Giesinger, Hannah

Jewish (Hillel) Representative 
hannah.giesinger@ucalgary.ca 

Groner, Rabbi Mordechai

Jewish (Chabad) Representative
mordechai.groner@ucalgary.ca

Johnson, Reverend Kelly

Christian (Pentecostal) Representative
403-220-3900
kelly.johnson@ucalgary.ca

Learn more about Kelly here 

Kilbreath, Reverend Layne

Christian (Christian Reformed) Representative
layne.kilbreath@ucalgary.ca 
 

Lodha, Nidhi

Hindu Representative
nidhi.lodha@ucalgary.ca 

Maier, Reverend Doctor Carmen

Christian (Anglican) Representative
carmen.maier1@ucalgary.ca

Learn more about Dr. Rev. Carmen here

Mignault, Jacqui

Christian (Christian Reformed) Representative
jacqui.mignault@ucalgary.ca

Nethercott, Reverend Tim

Christian (United) Representative
403-220-3896
netherco@ucalgary.ca

Learn more about Tim here 

Nieuwenhuis, Pearl

Christian (Christian Reformed) Representative
pnieuwen@ucalgary.ca

Learn more about Pearl here

Propp, Reverend Margaret

Christian (Lutheran) Representative
403-220-2716
mpropp@ucalgary.ca

Learn more about Margaret here

Schultz, David

Buddhist Representative
david.schultz@ucalgary.ca

Tilly, Imam Fayaz

Muslim (Sunni) Representative
tfayaz@ucalgary.ca

Tilly, Noureen

Muslim (Sunni) Representative
noureen.tilly@ucalgary.ca

Tsui, Jef

Christian (Baptist) Representative
jtsui@ucalgary.ca

Verhoef, Reverend Paul

Christian (Christian Reformed) Representative
403-220-2596
pverhoef@ucalgary.ca

Warring, Vishavdeep

Sikh Representative
vishavdeep.warring@ucalgary.ca

Wahab, Atta-ul

Muslim (Ahmadiyya) Representative
attaul.wahab@ucalgary.ca