Contact us

Visit the Faith and Spirituality Centre, or contact our staff and chaplains by phone or email. 

Find us

Our address:

MSC 487
2500 University Dr. NW
Calgary, AB  T2N 1N4

We are open Tuesday-Friday 9 a.m. - 4 p.m.

The University of Calgary is located on the traditional territories of the Blackfoot and the people of the Treaty 7 region in Southern Alberta, which includes the Siksika, the Piikuni, the Kainai, the Tsuut’ina and the Stoney Nakoda First Nations, including Chiniki, Bearspaw, and Wesley First Nation. The City of Calgary is also home to Metis Nation of Alberta, Region III.

Staff


Vacant

Coordinator
403-220-5451
 

Ashton, Sarah

Pluralistic Engagement Coordinator
403-210-7245
sarah.ashton@ucalgary.ca
 

Trepanier, Madison

Program Assistant
403-220-2207
fscprogramassistant@ucalgary.ca

Vacant

BSW Practicum student
403-220-5734
fscpracticum@ucalgary.ca

Donate to the FSC

Donate to the FSC

For every donation of $50 or more to the Faith & Spirituality Centre, you will receive a gift of 13 multi-faith holiday cards. For a preview of the cards, click here.

Donations to the Faith & Spirituality Centre will support the Centre as a whole in any of the following areas: programming, administrative support, student leadership opportunities, building community and our library. Donations made to the Faith & Spirituality Centre will not be used to support individual faith/religious communities.

Donate now

Faith Representatives


Abid, Imam Zahid

Muslim (Ahmadiyya) Chaplain
Phone: TBA
zahid.abid@ucalgary.ca

Arif, Imam Asif

Muslim (Ahmadiyya) Chaplain
Phone: TBA
asif.arif@ucalgary.ca

Aud, Reverend Phil

Christian (Pentecostal) Chaplain
403-220-8257
phil.aud@ucalgary.ca

Bhat, Suresh

Hindu Chaplain
403-220-2991
suresh.bhat@ucalgary.ca

Bouvette, Fr. Cristino

Christian (Catholic) Chaplain
403-220-5933
cristino.bouvette@ucalgary.ca

Braitman, Danielle

Jewish (Hillel) Representative
403-220-3898
danielle.braitman@ucalgary.ca 

Brask, Sandra

Baha'i Representative
403-220-4165
sandra.brask@ucalgary.ca

Groner, Rabbi Mordechai

Jewish (Chabad) Chaplain
403-220-8379
mordechai.groner@ucalgary.ca

Hasan, Imam Hadi

Muslim (Shia) Chaplain
403-220-2435
syedhadi.hasan@ucalgary.ca

Hehar, Sukhman Kaur

Sikh Representative
403-220-4172
sukhman.hehar1@ucalgary.ca

Johnson, Reverend Kelly

Christian (Pentecostal) Chaplain
403-220-3900
kelly.johnson@ucalgary.ca

Lodha, Nidhi

Hindu Chaplain
403-220-2991
nidhi.lodha@ucalgary.ca 

Maier, Reverend Dr. Carmen

Christian (Anglican) Chaplain
403-220-6367
carmen.maier1@ucalgary.ca

Nethercott, Reverend Tim

Christian (United) Chaplain
403-220-3896
netherco@ucalgary.ca

Nieuwenhuis, Pearl

Christian (Christian Reformed) Chaplain
403-220-4339
pnieuwen@ucalgary.ca

Propp, Reverend Margaret

Christian (Lutheran) Chaplain
403-220-2716
mpropp@ucalgary.ca

Sharma, Usha

Hindu Chaplain
403-220-2991
usha.sharma@ucalgary.ca

Tilly, Imam Fayaz

Muslim (Sunni) Chaplain
403-220-2599
tfayaz@ucalgary.ca

Tilly, Noureen

Muslim (Sunni) Chaplain/Representative
403-220-2599
noureen.tilly@ucalgary.ca

Tsui, Jef

Christian (Baptist) Chaplain
403-220-2281
jtsui@ucalgary.ca

Verhoef, Reverend Paul

Christian (Christian Reformed) Chaplain
403-220-2596
pverhoef@ucalgary.ca