Contact us

Visit the Faith and Spirituality Centre, or contact our staff and chaplains by phone or email. 

Find us

Our address:

MSC 487
2500 University Dr. NW
Calgary, AB  T2N 1N4

Note: Our physical space is currently closed to align with COVID-19 protocol. We are available remotely, please feel welcome to contact us via email. 

The University of Calgary is located on the traditional territories of the Blackfoot and the people of the Treaty 7 region in Southern Alberta, which includes the Siksika, the Piikuni, the Kainai, the Tsuut’ina and the Stoney Nakoda First Nations, including Chiniki, Bearspaw, and Wesley First Nation. The City of Calgary is also home to Metis Nation of Alberta, Region III.

Staff


General Inquiry's

interfaith@ucalgary.ca
 

Ashton, Sarah

Pluralistic Engagement Coordinator
403-210-7245
sarah.ashton@ucalgary.ca
 

Vacant

Program Assistant
403-220-5830
fscprogramassistant@ucalgary.ca

Vacant

BSW Practicum student
403-220-5734
fscpracticum@ucalgary.ca

Donate to the FSC

Donate to the FSC

Donations to the Faith & Spirituality Centre will support the Centre as a whole in any of the following areas: programming, administrative support, student leadership opportunities, building community and our library. Donations made to the Faith & Spirituality Centre will not be used to support individual faith/religious communities.

Donate now

Faith Representatives


Abid, Imam Zahid

Muslim (Ahmadiyya) Representative
Phone: TBA
zahid.abid@ucalgary.ca

learn more about Imam Zahid here

Aud, Reverend Phil

Christian (Pentecostal) Representative
403-220-8257
phil.aud@ucalgary.ca

Bouvette, Fr. Cristino

Christian (Catholic) Representative
403-220-5933
cristino.bouvette@ucalgary.ca

learn more about Father Cristino here

Brask, Sandra

Baha'i Representative
403-220-4165
sandra.brask@ucalgary.ca

Learn more about Sandra here

Giesinger, Hannah

Jewish (Hillel) Representative
403-220-3898 
hannah.giesinger@ucalgary.ca 

Groner, Rabbi Mordechai

Jewish (Chabad) Representative
403-220-8379
mordechai.groner@ucalgary.ca

Johnson, Reverend Kelly

Christian (Pentecostal) Representative
403-220-3900
kelly.johnson@ucalgary.ca

Learn more about Kelly here 

Kilbreath, Layne

Christian (Christian Reformed) Representative
403-220-2596
layne.kilbreath@ucalgary.ca 
 

Lodha, Nidhi

Hindu Representative
403-220-2991
nidhi.lodha@ucalgary.ca 

Maier, Reverend Dr. Carmen

Christian (Anglican) Representative
403-220-6367
carmen.maier1@ucalgary.ca

Learn more about Dr. Rev. Carmen here

Nethercott, Reverend Tim

Christian (United) Representative
403-220-3896
netherco@ucalgary.ca

Learn more about Tim here 

Nieuwenhuis, Pearl

Christian (Christian Reformed) Representative
403-220-4339
pnieuwen@ucalgary.ca

Learn more about Pearl here

Propp, Reverend Margaret

Christian (Lutheran) Representative
403-220-2716
mpropp@ucalgary.ca

Learn more about Margaret here

Sharma, Usha

Hindu Representative
403-220-2991
usha.sharma@ucalgary.ca or spusha@shaw.ca

Learn more about Usha here 

Schultz, David

Buddhist Representative
Phone: TBA
david.schultz@ucalgary.ca

Tilly, Imam Fayaz

Muslim (Sunni) Representative
403-220-2599
tfayaz@ucalgary.ca

Tilly, Noureen

Muslim (Sunni) Representative
403-220-2599
noureen.tilly@ucalgary.ca

Tsui, Jef

Christian (Baptist) Representative
403-220-2281
jtsui@ucalgary.ca

Verhoef, Reverend Paul

Christian (Christian Reformed) Representative
403-220-2596
pverhoef@ucalgary.ca

Warring, Vishavdeep

Sikh Representative
403-220-4172
vishavdeep.warring@ucalgary.ca

Wahab, Atta-ul

Muslim (Ahmadiyya) Representative
Phone: TBA
attaul.wahab@ucalgary.ca