

General Faculties Council CALENDAR AND CURRICULUM SUBCOMMITTEE AGENDA

Location: AD 167 (Governors Boardroom)/Zoom Zoom Meeting ID: <u>942 3102 1022</u>

November 23, 2023, 9:00 - 11:00 a.m.

Passcode: CCS

Item	Description	Presenter(s)	Materials	Estimated Time
1.	Territorial Acknowledgment	Chibry	Verbal	9:00
	Approval of the Agenda	Dambrowitz	Document	
2.	Remarks of the Co-Chairs	Dambrowitz/ Chibry	Verbal	9:05
Action	n Items			
3.	Approval of the Minutes	Dambrowitz	Verbal	9:10
4.	Approval of the Calendar Changes for the Cumming School of Medicine (BHSc and BCR Programs)	Aparicio-Ting	Document	9:15
5.	Approval of the Calendar Changes for the Haskayne School of Business	Heggerud	Document	9:20
6.	Approval of the Calendar Changes for the Faculty of Social Work	Zuk	Document	9:25
7.	Approval of the Calendar Changes for the Bachelor of Science in Nursing (BScN) Admission Requirements	Shajani/ Dambrowitz		9:35
8.	Recommendation of the Revisions to Calendar Sections Types of Credentials and Sub-Degree Nomenclature and Work-Integrated Learning	McLeod/Beattie	Document	9:40
9.	Recommendation of Structural Changes to the Calendar for the New Calendar Software (Coursedog)	McLeod/ Dambrowitz	Document	10:05
Discus	ssion Items			
10.	Revisions to the 2024-2028 Academic Schedules and Draft Academic Schedule for 2028-2029	Dambrowitz/ Furtado	Document	10:20
11.	Updates from the M.1. <i>Supporting Documentation</i> Discussions	Turpin	PowerPoint	10:30

Information Items							
12.	Status of Program Approvals Report	In-Package Only	Document	-			
Other Business							
13.	Other Business	Dambrowitz/	Verbal	-			
		Chibry					
14.	Adjournment	Dambrowitz	Verbal	11:00			
	Next Meeting: December 14, 2023						

ATTENDANCE

GFC CALENDAR & CURRICULUM SUBCOMMITTEE				
Name	Appointment Type		Term	Attendance
Voting Members				
Amy Dambrowitz	Co-Chair	Registrar	ex-officio	
Nancy Chibry	Academic Co-Chair	Named by CCS	July 1, 2017 – June 30, 2024	
Alberto de Salvatierra	Associate Dean (or person holding an equivalent	School of Architecture, Landscape & Planning	July 1, 2023 –	
Jason Wiens	position) appointed by each Faculty offering	Faculty of Arts	July 1, 2023 – June 30, 2024	
Catherine Heggerud	undergraduate programs	Haskayne School of Business	July 1, 2023 – June 30, 2026	
Amy Burns		Werklund School of Education	July 1, 2018 – June 30, 2024	
Meera Singh		Schulich School of Engineering	July 1, 2020 –	
William Bridel]	Faculty of Kinesiology	July 1, 2021 – June 30, 2024	
Evaristus Oshionebo		Faculty of Law	July 1, 2021 –	
Zahra Shajani		Faculty of Nursing	Sept 1, 2023 – Dec 31, 2023	
Gail Zuk		Faculty of Social Work	July 1, 2022 –	
Fabiola Aparicio- Ting		Cumming School of Medicine	Aug 1, 2023 – July 31, 2026	
Rebecca Archer/ Amy Warren		Faculty of Veterinary Medicine	July 1, 2018 – Aug 31, 2027	
Sandra Amin	Student appointed by the Students' Union	SU Vice-President Academic	May 1, 2023 – April 30, 2024	
Deanna Burgart	Two academic staff members appointed by	Teaching Chair, Weaving Indigenous Knowledge & Perspectives in Engineering	July 1, 2021 – June 30, 2024	
Andrew Szeto	the Academic Planning & Priorities Committee	Director, Mental Health Strategy	July 1, 2021 – June 30, 2024	
Leslie Reid	Appointed by the Provost	Vice-Provost, Teaching & Learning	July 1, 2018 – Dec 31, 2023	
Verity Turpin	Vice-Provost, Student Exper	ience	ex-officio	
Non-Voting Members	6			
Carol Poland	d Calendar Editor		ex-officio	
Christina Furtado	ina Furtado Assistant Registrar, Scheduling & Curriculum		ex-officio	
Lesley Gerein Senior Specialist, Academic Advising		Advising	ex-officio	
Emma Lockyer	Appointed by CCS Co-Chairs	Representative of the Senior Advisor Group	July 1, 2023 – June 30, 2026	

Secretariat Staff					
Courtney McVie	University Secretary				
Michelle Speta	Meeting Secretary				
Holly Lywin	Scribe				
Invited Guests	Invited Guests				
Tara Beattie	Interim Dean & Vice-Provost, Graduate Studies – attending for Item 8				
Kimberly McLeod	Associate Registrar & Director of Policy & Systems, Registrar's Office				
KIMberry Micleod	- attending for Item 8 and 9				
Resource Personnel & Observers					
Rachel Bruce	Manager, Academic Programs, Faculty of Arts				
Jonathan Ezeumeh	Policy Analyst, University of Calgary Students' Union				
Ahmad	Associate Dean, Student Success & Interdisciplinary Academic Programs,				
Ghasemloonia	Schulich School of Engineering				
Sarah Ha	Undergraduate Program Specialist, School of Architecture, Planning & Landscape				
Pat Kaip	Manager, Undergraduate Student Services, Haskayne School of Business				
Shannon Leskosky	Senior Manager, Undergraduate Medical Education				
Christopher Naugler	Associate Dean, Undergraduate Medical Education, Cumming School of Medicine				
Kirsten Varsek-Ison	Manager, Undergraduate Programs, Werklund School of Education				