

General Faculties Council Executive Committee Agenda

Wednesday, May 21, 2025, 2:00 p.m. Meeting #115

A167/Zoom

Zoom Meeting ID: <u>997 2894 7018</u>

Passcode: 334156

Item	Description	Presenter	Materials	Estimated Time
1.	Meeting Opening		2:00	
	1.1 Approval of the Agenda	McCauley	Document	
	1.2 Remarks of the Chair and Vice-Chair	McCauley/Davidson	Verbal	
	Action Items			
2.	Approval of the April 16, 2025 Meeting Minutes	McCauley	Document	2:09
3.	Approval of Revisions to the Faculty of Social Work Faculty Council Terms of Reference	Perreault	Document	2:10
4.	Merger of the Academic Program Subcommittee and the Calendar and Curriculum Subcommittee	Davidson/McVie	Document	2:15
5.	Nominations for the Election by GFC of Two Academic Staff Members of GFC to the GFC Executive Committee	McCauley/McVie	Document	2:30
6.	Nominations for the Election by GFC of Two Academic Staff Members to the Advisory Review Committee for the Dean of the Faculty of Science	McCauley/McVie	Document	2:40
7.	Naming of the Academic Planning and Priorities Committee Academic Co-Chair	McCauley/McVie	Document	2:50
8.	Naming of the Teaching and Learning Committee Academic Co-Chair	McCauley/McVie	Document	2:55
	Discussion Items			
9.	Position on Statements	McCauley/Davidson	Document	3:00
10.	Faculty Council/Faculty Council Committee Terms of Reference Model	McVie	Document	3:15
11.	Review of the Draft June 12, 2025 GFC Agenda	McCauley	Document	3:30

Item	Description	Presenter	Materials	Estimated Time
12.	Annual Committee Performance Review	McVie	Document	3:35
13.	Other Business	McCauley	Verbal	3:40
14.	Adjournment	McCauley	Verbal	4:00
	Next Meeting: Wednesday, August 27, 2025			

Name	Membership (Appointment Type)	Term	Attendance				
Voting Members (Quorum: 7)							
Ed McCauley, Chair	President and Vice-Chancellor (ex-officio)	N/A					
Sandra Davidson, Vice-Chair	Provost and Vice-President Academic (ex officio)	N/A					
Jessica Ayala	Academic staff member, SOWK (elected by GFC)	July 1, 2021 –					
		June 30, 2027					
Olive Chapman	Academic staff member, WSE (elected by GFC)	July 1, 2022 –					
		June 30, 2025					
Anna-Maria Hubert	Academic staff member, Law (elected by GFC)	July 1, 2024 –					
		June 30, 2027					
Jacqueline Jenkins	Academic staff member, Arts (elected by GFC)	July 1, 2023 –					
		June 30, 2026					
Jeffrey Priest	Academic staff member, SSE (elected by GFC)	July 1, 2024 –					
		June 30, 2027					
Satish Raj	Academic staff member, CSM (elected by GFC)	July 1, 2022 –					
		June 30, 2025					
Tara Beattie	Dean (appointed by Deans' Council)	July 1, 2024 –					
		June 30, 2027					
Aoife Mac Namara	Dean (appointed by Deans' Council)	Aug 30, 2022 –					
		June 30, 2025					
Gabriela Dziegielewska	Undergraduate student (appointed by the SU)	May 1, 2025 –					
		April 30, 2026					
Irtaza Sohail	Graduate student (appointed by the GSA)	May 1, 2025 –					
		April 30, 2026					
Non-voting Members		1					
Kent Donlevy	Appointed by TUCFA	July 1, 2023 –					
		June 30, 2026					
Secretariat Staff			1				
Courtney McVie	University Secretary						
Elizabeth Sjogren	Scribe						
Guests							
Ellen Perrault	, ,						
Sarah McGinnis	Senior Director, Communications Services – for Item 9						