

General Faculties Council Executive Committee Agenda

Wednesday, April 16, 2025, 2:00 p.m. Meeting #114

A167/Zoom

Zoom Meeting ID: <u>997 2894 7018</u>

Passcode: 334156

Item	Description	Presenter	Materials	Estimated Time
1.	Meeting Opening			
	1.1 Approval of the Agenda	McCauley	Document	
	1.2 Remarks of the Chair and Vice-Chair	McCauley/Davidson	Verbal	
	Action Items			
2.	Approval of the March 12, 2025 Meeting Minutes	McCauley	Document	2:08
3.	Approval of Revisions to the Faculty of Science Faculty Council Terms of Reference	Baetz/Hubbard	Document	2:10
4.	Recommendation of Revisions to the General Faculties Council (GFC) Academic Staff Criteria and Processes Handbook	Yates/Wheeler	Document	2:15
5.	Appointment of Two Academic Staff Members to the Academic Planning and Priorities Committee	McCauley/McVie	Document	2:30
6.	Appointment of One Academic Staff Member to the Academic Staff Criteria and Processes Handbook Working Group	McCauley/McVie	Document	2:40
7.	Naming of the Graduate Academic Program Subcommittee Academic Co-Chair	McCauley/McVie	Document	2:50
8.	Nominations for the Election by GFC of Two Academic Staff Members to the Advisory Review Committee for the Dean of the Faculty of Veterinary Medicine	McCauley/McVie	Document	2:55
	Discussion Items			
9.	Review of the Draft May 8, 2025 GFC Agenda	McCauley	Document	3:05
10.	Other Business	McCauley	Verbal	3:10

Item	Description	Presenter	Materials	Estimated Time
11.	Adjournment	McCauley	Verbal	3:10
	Next Meeting: Wednesday, May 21, 2025			

Name	Membership (Appointment Type)	Term	Attendance
Voting Members (Quorum: 7			
Ed McCauley, Chair	President and Vice-Chancellor (ex-officio)	N/A	
Sandra Davidson, Vice-Chair	Provost and Vice-President Academic (ex officio)	N/A	
Jessica Ayala	Academic staff member, SOWK (elected by GFC)	July 1, 2021 –	
		June 30, 2027	
Olive Chapman	Academic staff member, WSE (elected by GFC)	July 1, 2022 –	
		June 30, 2025	
Anna-Maria Hubert	Academic staff member, Law (elected by GFC)	July 1, 2024 –	
		June 30, 2027	
Jacqueline Jenkins	Academic staff member, Arts (elected by GFC)	July 1, 2023 –	
		June 30, 2026	
Jeffrey Priest	Academic staff member, SSE (elected by GFC)	July 1, 2024 –	
		June 30, 2027	
Satish Raj	Academic staff member, CSM (elected by GFC)	July 1, 2022 –	
		June 30, 2025	
Tara Beattie	Dean (appointed by Deans' Council)	July 1, 2024 –	
		June 30, 2027	
Aoife Mac Namara	Dean (appointed by Deans' Council)	Aug 30, 2022 –	
		June 30, 2025	
Jessie Dinh	Undergraduate student (appointed by the SU)	May 1, 2024 –	
		April 30, 2025	
Saaka Sulemana Saaka	Graduate student (appointed by the GSA)	May 1, 2024 –	
		April 30, 2025	
Non-voting Members			
Kent Donlevy	Appointed by TUCFA	July 1, 2023 –	
		June 30, 2026	
Secretariat Staff			
Courtney McVie	University Secretary		
Elizabeth Sjogren	Scribe		
Guests			
Gabriela Dziegielewska	Incoming Students' Union V-P (Academic)		
Irtaza Sohail	Incoming Graduate Students' Association Presider		
Kristin Baetz	Dean, Faculty of Science – for Item 3		
Stephen Hubbard	Vice-Dean, Faculty of Science – for Item 3		
Robin Yates	Administrative Co-Chair, Academic Staff Criteria ar		
	Handbook Working Group – for item 4		
Justine Wheeler	Academic Co-Chair, Academic Staff Criteria and Pr	ocesses	
	Handbook Working Group – for item 4		