

General Faculties Council Executive Committee Agenda

A167/Zoom

Zoom Meeting ID: <u>997 2894 7018</u>

Passcode: 334156

Wednesday, March 12, 2025, 2:00 p.m. Meeting #113

Item	Description	Presenter	Materials	Estimated Time
1.	Meeting Opening			
	1.1 Approval of the Agenda	McCauley	Document	
	1.2 Remarks of the Chair and Vice-Chair	McCauley/Davidson	Verbal	
	Action Items			
2.	Approval of the February 12, 2025 Meeting Minutes	McCauley	Document	2:08
3.	Approval of the 2025 GFC Member Survey	McVie	Document	2:10
4.	Approval of Revisions to the 2025-2026 GFC and GFC Standing Committees Meeting Schedule and the 2026-2027 Meeting Schedule	McVie	Document	2:20
	Discussion Items			
5.	Revisions to the General Faculties Council (GFC) Academic Staff Criteria and Processes Handbook	Yates/Wheeler	Document	2:25
6.	Review of the Draft April 3, 2025 GFC Agenda	McCauley	Document	2:45
7.	Other Business	McCauley	Verbal	2:50
8.	Adjournment	McCauley	Verbal	2:50
	Next Meeting: Wednesday, April 16, 2025			

Name	Membership (Appointment Type)	Term	Attendance
Voting Members (Quorum:	7)		
Ed McCauley, Chair	President and Vice-Chancellor (ex-officio)	N/A	
Sandra Davidson, Vice-Chair	Provost and Vice-President Academic (ex officio)	N/A	
Jessica Ayala	Academic staff member, SOWK (elected by GFC)	July 1, 2021 –	
		June 30, 2027	
Olive Chapman	Academic staff member, WSE (elected by GFC)	July 1, 2022 –	
		June 30, 2025	
Anna-Maria Hubert	Academic staff member, Law (elected by GFC)	July 1, 2024 –	
		June 30, 2027	
Jacqueline Jenkins	Academic staff member, Arts (elected by GFC)	July 1, 2023 –	
		June 30, 2026	
Jeffrey Priest	Academic staff member, SSE (elected by GFC)	July 1, 2024 –	
		June 30, 2027	
Satish Raj	Academic staff member, CSM (elected by GFC)	July 1, 2022 –	
		June 30, 2025	
Tara Beattie	Dean (appointed by Deans' Council)	July 1, 2024 –	
		June 30, 2027	
Aoife Mac Namara	Dean (appointed by Deans' Council)	Aug 30, 2022 –	
		June 30, 2025	
Jessie Dinh	Undergraduate student (appointed by the SU)	May 1, 2024 –	
		April 30, 2025	
Saaka Sulemana Saaka	Graduate student (appointed by the GSA)	May 1, 2024 –	
		April 30, 2025	
Non-voting Members			
Kent Donlevy	Appointed by TUCFA	July 1, 2023 –	
		June 30, 2026	
Secretariat Staff			
Courtney McVie			
Elizabeth Sjogren	Scribe		
Guests			
Robin Yates	Administrative Co-Chair, Academic Staff Criteria and Processes		
	Handbook Working Group – for item 5		
Justine Wheeler	Academic Co-Chair, Academic Staff Criteria and Processes		
	Handbook Working Group – for item 5		