

## General Faculties Council Executive Committee Agenda

A167/Zoom

Zoom Meeting ID: <u>997 2894 7018</u>

Passcode: 334156

Wednesday, February 12, 2025, 2:00 p.m. Meeting #112

Item	Description	Presenter	Materials	Estimated Time
1.	Meeting Opening			
	1.1 Approval of the Agenda	Davidson	Document	
	1.2 Remarks of the Vice-Chair	Davidson	Verbal	
	Action Items			
2.	Approval of the January 15, 2025 Meeting Minutes	Davidson	Document	2:08
3.	Approval of Revisions to the Werklund School of Education Faculty Council Terms of Reference	Burns	Document	2:10
4.	Recommendation of Revisions to the Sexual and Gender-Based Violence Policy	Louw/Quin/Russel	Document	2:15
5.	Appointment of One Academic Staff Member to the Academic Planning and Priorities Committee	Davidson/McVie	Document	2:35
6.	Nominations for Election by GFC of Two Academic Staff Members to the Advisory Selection Committee for the Vice-Provost (Teaching and Learning)	Davidson/McVie	Document	2:45
	Discussion Items		Document  Document  Document  Document	
7.	2025 GFC Member Survey	McVie	Document	2:55
8.	Review of the Draft March 6, 2025 GFC Agenda	Davidson	Document	3:10
9.	Other Business	Davidson	Verbal	3:15
10.	Adjournment	Davidson	Verbal	3:15
	Next Meeting: Wednesday, March 12, 2025			

Name	Membership (Appointment Type)	Term	Attendance
Voting Members (Quorum: 7	7)		•
Ed McCauley, Chair	President and Vice-Chancellor (ex-officio)	N/A	
Sandra Davidson, Vice-Chair	Provost and Vice-President Academic (ex officio)	N/A	
Jessica Ayala	Academic staff member, SOWK (elected by GFC)	July 1, 2021 –	
		June 30, 2027	
Olive Chapman	Academic staff member, WSE (elected by GFC)	July 1, 2022 –	
		June 30, 2025	
Anna-Maria Hubert	Academic staff member, Law (elected by GFC)	July 1, 2024 –	
		June 30, 2027	
Jacqueline Jenkins	Academic staff member, Arts (elected by GFC)	July 1, 2023 –	
		June 30, 2026	
Jeffrey Priest	Academic staff member, SSE (elected by GFC)	July 1, 2024 –	
		June 30, 2027	
Satish Raj	Academic staff member, CSM (elected by GFC)	July 1, 2022 –	
		June 30, 2025	
Tara Beattie	Dean (appointed by Deans' Council)	July 1, 2024 –	
		June 30, 2027	
Aoife Mac Namara	Dean (appointed by Deans' Council)	Aug 30, 2022 –	
		June 30, 2025	
Jessie Dinh	Undergraduate student (appointed by the SU)	May 1, 2024 –	
		April 30, 2025	
Saaka Sulemana Saaka	Graduate student (appointed by the GSA)	May 1, 2024 –	
		April 30, 2025	
Non-voting Members			
Kent Donlevy	Appointed by TUCFA	July 1, 2023 –	
		June 30, 2026	
Secretariat Staff			
Courtney McVie	University Secretary		
Elizabeth Sjogren	Scribe		
Guests			
Amy Burns	Acting Dean, Werklund School of Education – for item 3		
Sarah Louw	<u> </u>		
Jennifer Quin	Senior Director, Student Services – for item 4		
Paula Russel	Manager, Sexual and Gender-Based Violence – for item 4		