

## General Faculties Council Executive Committee Agenda

A167/Zoom

Zoom Meeting ID: <u>997 2894 7018</u>

Passcode: 334156

Wednesday, January 15, 2025, 2:00 p.m. Meeting #111

Item	Description	Presenter	Materials	Estimated Time
1.	Meeting Opening			
	1.1 Approval of the Agenda	McCauley	Document	
	1.2 Remarks of the Chair and Vice-Chair	McCauley/Davidson	Verbal	
	Action Items			
2.	Approval of the November 20, 2024 Meeting Minutes	McCauley	Document	2:10
3.	Approval of Revisions to the Schulich School of Engineering Faculty Council Terms of Reference	Nygren	Document	2:15
4.	Approval of Revisions to the Faculty of Nursing Faculty Council Terms of Reference	Laing	Document	2:20
5.	Approval of Revisions to the Academic Planning and Priorities Committee and Teaching and Learning Committee Terms of Reference	McVie	Document	2:25
6.	Recommendation of the Dissolution of the University of Calgary in Qatar (the Qatar Faculty)	Davidson	Document	2:35
7.	Recommendation of the Establishment of the 2025- 2026 GFC Elected Membership Distribution	McCauley/McVie	Document	2:45
8.	Appointment of an Academic Staff Member to the Academic Staff Criteria and Processes Handbook Working Group	McCauley/McVie	Document	2:50
	Discussion Items			
9.	Review of the Draft February 6, 2025 GFC Agenda	McCauley	Document	3:00
10.	Other Business	McCauley	Verbal	3:05

Item	Description	Presenter	Materials	Estimated Time
11.	Adjournment	McCauley	Verbal	3:05
	Next Meeting: Wednesday, February 12, 2025			

Sandra Davidson, Vice-Chair Provides Acad Acad Acad Acad Anna-Maria Hubert Acad Acad Acad Acad Acad Acad Acad Acad	sident and Vice-Chancellor (ex-officio) vost and Vice-President Academic (ex officio) demic staff member, SOWK (elected by GFC) demic staff member, WSE (elected by GFC) demic staff member, Law (elected by GFC) demic staff member, Arts (elected by GFC) demic staff member, SSE (elected by GFC)	N/A N/A July 1, 2021 – June 30, 2027 July 1, 2022 – June 30, 2025 July 1, 2024 – June 30, 2027 July 1, 2023 – June 30, 2026	
Sandra Davidson, Vice-Chair Providence Avala Acad Olive Chapman Acad Anna-Maria Hubert Acad Jacqueline Jenkins Acad Acad Acad Acad Acad Acad Acad Acad	vost and Vice-President Academic (ex officio) demic staff member, SOWK (elected by GFC) demic staff member, WSE (elected by GFC) demic staff member, Law (elected by GFC) demic staff member, Arts (elected by GFC)	N/A July 1, 2021 – June 30, 2027 July 1, 2022 – June 30, 2025 July 1, 2024 – June 30, 2027 July 1, 2023 – June 30, 2026	
Jessica AyalaAcadOlive ChapmanAcadAnna-Maria HubertAcadJacqueline JenkinsAcad	demic staff member, SOWK (elected by GFC)  demic staff member, WSE (elected by GFC)  demic staff member, Law (elected by GFC)  demic staff member, Arts (elected by GFC)	July 1, 2021 – June 30, 2027 July 1, 2022 – June 30, 2025 July 1, 2024 – June 30, 2027 July 1, 2023 – June 30, 2026	
Olive Chapman Acad Anna-Maria Hubert Acad Jacqueline Jenkins Acad	demic staff member, WSE (elected by GFC)  demic staff member, Law (elected by GFC)  demic staff member, Arts (elected by GFC)	June 30, 2027 July 1, 2022 – June 30, 2025 July 1, 2024 – June 30, 2027 July 1, 2023 – June 30, 2026	
Anna-Maria Hubert Acad	demic staff member, Law (elected by GFC)  demic staff member, Arts (elected by GFC)	July 1, 2022 – June 30, 2025 July 1, 2024 – June 30, 2027 July 1, 2023 – June 30, 2026	
Anna-Maria Hubert Acad	demic staff member, Law (elected by GFC)  demic staff member, Arts (elected by GFC)	June 30, 2025 July 1, 2024 – June 30, 2027 July 1, 2023 – June 30, 2026	
Jacqueline Jenkins Acad	demic staff member, Arts (elected by GFC)	July 1, 2024 – June 30, 2027 July 1, 2023 – June 30, 2026	
Jacqueline Jenkins Acad	demic staff member, Arts (elected by GFC)	June 30, 2027 July 1, 2023 – June 30, 2026	
		July 1, 2023 – June 30, 2026	
		June 30, 2026	
Jeffrey Priest Acad	demic staff member, SSE (elected by GFC)		
Jeffrey Priest Acad	demic staff member, SSE (elected by GFC)		
		July 1, 2024 –	
		June 30, 2027	
Satish Raj Aca	demic staff member, CSM (elected by GFC)	July 1, 2022 –	
		June 30, 2025	
<b>Tara Beattie</b> Dea	nn (appointed by Deans' Council)	July 1, 2024 –	
		June 30, 2027	
Aoife Mac Namara Dea	nn (appointed by Deans' Council)	Aug 30, 2022 –	
		June 30, 2025	
Jessie Dinh Und	dergraduate student (appointed by the SU)	May 1, 2024 –	
		April 30, 2025	
Saaka Sulemana Saaka Grad	duate student (appointed by the GSA)	May 1, 2024 –	
		April 30, 2025	
Non-voting Members			
Kent Donlevy App	pointed by TUCFA	July 1, 2023 –	
		June 30, 2026	
Secretariat Staff			
	versity Secretary		
Elizabeth Sjogren Scri	be		
Guests			
	Interim Dean, Schulich School of Engineering – for item 3		
Catherine Laing Inte	erim Dean, Faculty of Nursing – for item 4		
			1