

General Faculties Council Executive Committee Agenda

Wednesday, November 20, 2024, 2:00 p.m. Meeting #110

A167/Zoom

Zoom Meeting ID: <u>997 2894 7018</u>

Passcode: 334156

Item	Description	Presenter	Materials	Estimated Time
1.	Meeting Opening			
	1.1 Approval of the Agenda	McCauley	Document	
	1.2 Remarks of the Chair and Vice-Chair	McCauley/Davidson	Verbal	
	Action Items			
2.	Approval of the October 16, 2024 Meeting Minutes	McCauley	Document	2:10
3.	Approval of Revisions to the Cumming School of Medicine Faculty Council Terms of Reference	Anderson	Document	2:15
4.	Approval of Revisions to the Haskayne School of Business Faculty Council Terms of Reference	Grandy	Document	2:20
	Discussion Items			
5.	Revisions to the Sexual and Gender-Based Violence Policy	Louw/Quin/Russel	Document	2:25
6.	Review of the Draft December 5, 2024 GFC Agenda	McCauley	Document	2:45
	Information Items			
7.	Other Business	McCauley	Verbal	2:50
8.	Adjournment	McCauley	Verbal	2:50
	Next Meeting: Wednesday, January 15, 2025			

Name	Membership (Appointment Type)	Term	Attendance
Voting Members (Quorum: 7			
Ed McCauley, Chair	President and Vice-Chancellor (ex-officio)	N/A	
Sandra Davidson, Vice-Chair	Provost and Vice-President Academic (ex officio)	N/A	
Jessica Ayala	Academic staff member, SOWK (elected by GFC)	July 1, 2021 –	
		June 30, 2027	
Olive Chapman	Academic staff member, WSE (elected by GFC)	July 1, 2022 –	
		June 30, 2025	
Anna-Maria Hubert	Academic staff member, Law (elected by GFC)	July 1, 2024 –	
		June 30, 2027	
Jacqueline Jenkins	Academic staff member, Arts (elected by GFC)	July 1, 2023 –	
		June 30, 2026	
Jeffrey Priest	Academic staff member, SSE (elected by GFC)	July 1, 2024 –	
		June 30, 2027	
Satish Raj	Academic staff member, CSM (elected by GFC)	July 1, 2022 –	
•		June 30, 2025	
Tara Beattie	Dean (appointed by Deans' Council)	July 1, 2024 –	
		June 30, 2027	
Aoife Mac Namara	Dean (appointed by Deans' Council)	Aug 30, 2022 –	
		June 30, 2025	
Jessie Dinh	Undergraduate student (appointed by the SU)	May 1, 2024 –	
		April 30, 2025	
Saaka Sulemana Saaka	Graduate student (appointed by the GSA)	May 1, 2024 –	
		April 30, 2025	
Non-voting Members			
Kent Donlevy	Appointed by TUCFA	July 1, 2023 –	
		June 30, 2026	
Secretariat Staff			
Courtney McVie	ney McVie University Secretary		
Elizabeth Sjogren	Scribe		
Guests			
Todd Anderson	dd Anderson Dean, Cumming School of Medicine – for item 3		
Gina Grandy	Dean, Haskayne School of Business – for item 4		
rah Louw Senior Legal Counsel – for item 5			
Jennifer Quin	Senior Director, Student Services – for item 5		
Paula Russel	·		
idget Commodore Paralegal – for Item 5			