

General Faculties Council Executive Committee Agenda

Wednesday, October 16, 2024, 2:00 p.m. Meeting #109 A167/Zoom Zoom Meeting ID: <u>997 2894 7018</u> Passcode: <u>334156</u>

Item	Description	Presenter	Materials	Estimated Time
1.	Meeting Opening			
	1.1 Approval of the Agenda	McCauley	Document	
	1.2 Remarks of the Chair and Vice-Chair	McCauley/Davidson	Verbal	
	Action Items			
2.	Approval of the August 28, 2024 Meeting Minutes	McCauley	Document	2:10
3.	Approval of Revisions to the Faculty of Kinesiology Faculty Council Terms of Reference	Holt	Document	2:15
4.	Nominations for Election by GFC of Academic Staff Members to the Advisory Review Committee for the Vice-President (Research)	McCauley/McVie	Document	2:20
	Discussion Items			
5.	Institutional Enterprise Risk Management Program – Student Risk Review	Stein/Alho	Document	2:30
6.	Review of the Draft November 7, 2024 GFC Agenda	McCauley	Document	2:45
	Information Items			
7.	Other Business	McCauley	Verbal	2:50
8.	Adjournment	McCauley	Verbal	2:50
	Next Meeting: Wednesday, November 20, 2024			

Name	Membership (Appointment Type)	Term	Attendance
Voting Members (Quorum: 7			
Ed McCauley, Chair	President and Vice-Chancellor (ex-officio)	N/A	
Sandra Davidson, Vice-Chair	Provost and Vice-President Academic (ex officio)	N/A	
Jessica Ayala	Academic staff member, SOWK (elected by GFC)	July 1, 2021 –	
		June 30, 2027	
Olive Chapman	Academic staff member, WSE (elected by GFC)	July 1, 2022 –	
		June 30, 2025	
Anna-Maria Hubert	Academic staff member, Law (elected by GFC)	July 1, 2024 –	First meeting
		June 30, 2027	
Jacqueline Jenkins	Academic staff member, Arts (elected by GFC)	July 1, 2023 –	
		June 30, 2026	
Jeffrey Priest	Academic staff member, SSE (elected by GFC)	July 1, 2024 –	
		June 30, 2027	
Satish Raj	Academic staff member, CSM (elected by GFC)	July 1, 2022 –	
		June 30, 2025	
Tara Beattie	Dean (appointed by Deans' Council)	July 1, 2024 –	First meeting
		June 30, 2027	
Aoife Mac Namara	Dean (appointed by Deans' Council)	Aug 30, 2022 –	
		June 30, 2025	
Jessie Dinh	Undergraduate student (appointed by the SU)	May 1, 2024 –	
		April 30, 2025	
Saaka Sulemana Saaka	Graduate student (appointed by the GSA)	May 1, 2024 –	
		April 30, 2025	
Non-voting Members			
Kent Donlevy	Appointed by TUCFA	July 1, 2023 –	
		June 30, 2026	
Secretariat Staff			-
Courtney McVie	University Secretary		
Elizabeth Sjogren	Scribe		
Guests			
Nick Holt	Dean, Faculty of Kinesiology – for item 3		
Janet Stein	Senior Director, Risk Management and Insurance -		
John Alho	Associate Vice-President, Government Relations –		