

General Faculties Council EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE Agenda

A167/Zoom

Zoom Meeting ID: <u>997 2894 7018</u>

Passcode: 334156

Wednesday, August 28, 2024, 2:00 p.m. Meeting #108

Item	Description	Presenter	Materials	Estimated Time
1.	Approval of the Agenda • Conflict of Interest Declaration	McCauley	Document	2:00
2.	Remarks of the Chair and Vice-Chair	McCauley/Davidson	Verbal	
3.	Committee Orientation and Nominations Guidelines	McVie	Document	2:10
	Action Items			
4.	Naming of the Academic Co-Chair of the Academic Program Subcommittee	McCauley/McVie	Document	2:25
5.	Appointment of One Member of GFC as a GFC Representative on the Senate	McCauley/McVie	Document	2:30
6.	Appointment of Appeal Review Administrators	McCauley/McVie	Document	2:40
7.	Nominations for Election by GFC of Two Academic Staff Members to an Advisory Selection Committee for a Dean of the Faculty of Nursing	McCauley/McVie	Document	2:50
8.	Nominations for Election by GFC of Two Academic Staff Members to an Advisory Selection Committee for a Dean of the Schulich School of Engineering	McCauley/McVie	Document	3:00
	Discussion Items			
9.	Review of the Draft October 10, 2024 GFC Agenda	McVie	Document	3:10
	Information Items			
10.	Revision to the 2024-2025 Academic Schedule (Spring 2025 Convocation Schedule)	In Package Only	Document	
11.	Other Business			
12.	Adjournment Next meeting: September 25, 2024	McCauley	Verbal	3:15

Name	Membership (Appointment Type)	Term	Attendance			
Voting Members (quorum: 7)						
Ed McCauley, Chair	President and Vice-Chancellor (ex-officio)	N/A				
Sandra Davidson, Vice-Chair	Provost and Vice-President Academic (ex officio)	N/A				
Jessica Ayala	Academic staff member, SOWK (elected by GFC)	July 1, 2021 – June 30, 2027				
Olive Chapman	Academic staff member, WSE (elected by GFC)	July 1, 2022 – June 30, 2025				
Anna-Maria Hubert	Academic staff member, Law (elected by GFC)	July 1, 2024 – June 30, 2027	First meeting			
Jacqueline Jenkins	Academic staff member, Arts (elected by GFC)	July 1, 2023 – June 30, 2026				
Jeffrey Priest	Academic staff member, SSE (elected by GFC)	July 1, 2024 – June 30, 2027	First meeting			
Satish Raj	Academic staff member, CSM (elected by GFC)	July 1, 2022 – June 30, 2025				
Tara Beattie	Dean (appointed by Deans' Council)	July 1, 2024 – June 30, 2027	First meeting			
Aoife Mac Namara	Dean (appointed by Deans' Council)	Aug 30, 2022 – June 30, 2025				
Jessie Dinh	Undergraduate student (appointed by the SU)	May 1, 2024 – April 30, 2025				
Saaka Sulemana Saaka	Graduate student (appointed by the GSA)	May 1, 2024 – April 30, 2025				
Non-Voting Members						
Kent Donlevy	Appointed by TUCFA	July 1, 2023 – June 30, 2026				
Secretariat Staff						
Courtney McVie	University Secretary					
Elizabeth Sjogren	Scribe					
Guests						