

## General Faculties Council CALENDAR & CURRICULUM SUBCOMMITTEE AGENDA

## December 15, 2022 9:00 – 11:00 a.m.

Join Zoom Meeting: Link Meeting ID: 942 3102 1022 Passcode: CCS Find your local number: Link

	Description	Presenter(s)	Materials	~Time
1.	Land Acknowledgement	Burns	Verbal	9:00
2.	Approval of the Agenda	Weaver	Document	
3.	Remarks of the Co-Chairs	Weaver	Verbal	9:05
Action	Items:			
4.	Approval of the November 17, 2022 Meeting Minutes	Turpin	Document	9:10
5.	Approval of Calendar Changes for the School of Architecture, Planning and Landscape	Brown	Document	9:15
6.	Approval of Calendar Changes for Haskayne School of Business	Weaver	Document	9:35
7.	Approval of Calendar Changes for the Faculty of Science	Chibry	Document	9:45
8.	<ul> <li>Approval of Calendar Changes: Faculty of Arts</li> <li>A. Co-operative (Co-op) Education Option - Art History</li> <li>B. University (UNIV) 304 - Prerequisite Change</li> </ul>	Воусе	Document	9:55
Inform	nation Items		1	1
9.	Status of Program Approvals Report	In-Package Only	Document	-
10.	Other Business	Turpin	Verbal	10:05
12.	Adjournment Next Meeting: January 19, 2023 In person, AD 167	Turpin	Verbal	

## Attendance

Calendar and Curr	riculum Subcommittee					
Name	Membership (position)	Appointment Type	Term(s)	Attendance/ Notes		
Voting (Quorum = 9)						
Verity Turpin	Co-Chair (Vice-Provost, Student Experience)	ex-officio	n/a			
Sherry Weaver	Academic Co-Chair	appt by the HSB	July 1, 2015 –			
Melissa Boyce	Boyce Associate Dean, Undergraduate appt by the Faculty of Arts & Student		July 1, 2020 –			
William Bridel	Associate Dean - Academic	appt by the Faculty of Kinesiology	July 1, 2021 –			
Amy Burns	Associate Dean; Undergraduate Programs in Education	appt by the WSE	July 1, 2018 –			
Nancy Chibry	Associate Dean, Undergraduate & Student	appt by the Faculty of Science	July 1, 2017 –			
Shawna Cunningham	Director of ii' taa'poh'to'p	member of the academic staff, named by the APPC	July 1, 2021 – June 30, 2024			
Amy Dambrowitz	Registrar	ex-officio	n/a			
Shaziah Jinnah	Students' Union Vice-President (Academic)	appt by the Students Union	May 1, 2022 – April 30, 2023			
Ebba Kurz	Associate Dean Undergraduate Health & Science Education	appt by the Cumming School of Medicine	July 1, 2013 –			
Catherine Laing	Associate Dean, Undergraduate Programs	appt by the Faculty of Nursing	July 1, 2018 –			
Rebecca Archer	Associate Deans Curriculum, Faculty of Veterinary Medicine	appt by the Faculty of Veterinary Medicine	July 1, 2018 –			
Evaristus Oshionebo	Associate Dean - Academic	appt by the Faculty of Law	July 1, 2021 –			
Leslie Reid	Vice-Provost Teaching and Learning	appt by the Provost	July 1, 2018 – June 30, 2023			
Meera Singh	Associate dean	appt by the SSE	July 1, 2020 –			
Andrew Szeto	Director, Mental Health Strategy	member of the academic staff, named by the APPC	July 1, 2021 – June 30, 2024			
Gail Zuk	Associate Dean Undergrad	appt by the Faculty of Social work	July 1, 2022 –			
Non-Voting						
Lesley Gerein	Senior Specialist, Academic Advising	ex-officio	n/a			
Kimberley McLeod	Scheduling, Exams and Curriculum Manager	ex-officio	n/a			
Carol Poland	Calendar Editor	ex-officio	n/a			
Kirsten Varsek-Ison	Representative of the Senior Advisor Group	appt by the CCS Co-Chairs	July 1, 2021 – June 30, 2023			
Secretariat Staff						
Cherie Tutt	Meeting Secretary					
Holly Lywin	Scribe					
Guests						
John Brown	Dean, School of Architecture, Plan	ning and Landscape		Item 6		
Observers						
Rachel Bruce	Manager, Arts Student Centre					
Caitlin Karpetz	Undergrad Admin Team Lead, Undergraduate Science Centre, Faculty of Science					
Angie Crowley						
Jennifer de Roaldes	de Roaldes Associate Registrar, Admissions and Recruitment					
Ahmad Ghasemloonia	Associate Professor (Teaching), Mechanical & Manufacturing Eng					
Sarah Ha	Undergraduate Program Specialist, SAPL					
Carol Hoover	Specialist, Course Demand and Sch	eduling, Haskayne School of Business				

Christine Johns	Senior Director, Academic & International Strategies	
Pat Kaip	Manager, Undergraduate Student Services, Haskayne School of Business	
Jennifer Logan	Program Coordinator, O'Brien Centre for the BHSc, Cumming School of Medicine	
Maria Soos-Gonczol	Manager, Student Services, Social Work	
Amy Warren	Associate Deans Curriculum, Faculty of Veterinary Medicine (attends as observer if Rebecca Archer is unavailable)	
Kirsten Varsek-Ison	Senior Program and Policy Specialist, Undergraduate Programs in Education	
Vanessa Wood	Deputy Registrar	