

General Faculties Council ACADEMIC PROGRAM SUBCOMMITTEE AGENDA - AMMENDED

November 14, 2022, 2:00 – 4:00 p.m.

Via Zoom

Item	Description	Presenter(s)	Materials	Estimated Time
1.	Approval of the Agenda	Reid	Document	2:00
2.	Remarks of the Co-Chair and Academic Co-Chair	Reid/Hayley	Verbal	-
3.	Program Proposal Planning Session	Reid/Hayley	Verbal	-
4.	Approval of the October 24, 2022 Meeting Minutes	Reid/Hayley	Document	2:20
5.	Recommend the Creation of a Co-operative Education (Co-op) option in Art History	Воусе	Document	2:25
	Information Items			
6.	Status of Program Approvals Report	In-Package Only	Document	-
7.	Other Business	Reid	Verbal	3:35
8.	Adjournment Next Meeting: December 5, 2022, via Zoom	Reid	Verbal	

ATTENDANCE

Academic Program Su					
Name	Membership (position)	Appointment Type	Term(s)	Attendance/Notes	
Voting (quorum = 5)			_		
Leslie Reid	Co-Chair (Vice-Provost (Teaching	ex-officio	n/a		
	and Learning)				
Jocelyn Hayley	Academic Co-Chair (Department Head, Schulich School of Engineering)	appointed by the GFC Executive Committee	July 1, 2020 – June 30, 2023		
Amy Burns	Associate Dean, Undergraduate, Werklund School of Education	appointed by the GFC Executive	July 1, 2022 – June 30, 2025		
Amy Dambrowitz	Registrar	ex-officio	n/a		
Ryan Hamilton	Associate Professor (Teaching) Faculty of Science	appointed by the GFC Executive Committee	July 1, 2020 – June 30, 2023		
Shaziah Jinnah Morsette	Vice-President (Academic), Students' Union (SU)	appointed by the SU	May 1, 2022 – April 30, 2023		
Kathryn King-Shier	Academic Co-Chair of the Graduate Academic Program Subcommittee (ex-officio)	ex-officio	July 1, 2020 – June 30, 2023		
Lorelli Nowell	Assistant Professor, Faculty of Nursing	appointed by the GFC Executive Committee, as a GFC member	July 1, 2020 – June 30, 2023		
Jason Wiens	Professor (Teaching) Faculty of Arts	appointed by the GFC Executive	July 1, 2020 – June 30, 2023		
Non-Voting	Non-Voting				
Christine Johns	Senior Director (Program Innovation and Planning)	ex-officio	n/a		
Justine Wheeler	Librarian, Libraries and Cultural Resources	appointed by the Faculty Association	July 1, 2021 – June 30, 2023		
Secretariat Staff					
Cherie Tutt	Meeting Secretary				
Holly Lywin	olly Lywin Scribe				
Guests					
Melissa Boyce	Professor (Teaching), Associate Dea attending for item 5				
Observers					
Kelly Hoglund	Partner, Program Innovation				
Elizabeth Pando	Partner, Program Innovation				
Kelly Kay Spurlock					
Jessica Revington					