

General Faculties Council ACADEMIC PROGRAM SUBCOMMITTEE AGENDA

Location: AD 167 (Governors Boardroom)/Zoom Zoom Meeting ID: <u>942 6111 1274</u> Passcode: APS

April 8, 2024, 2:00 - 4:00 p.m.

Item	Description	Presenter(s)	Materials	Estimated Time
1.	Traditional Land Acknowledgment	Thrift Verbal 2:0		2:00
	Approval of the Agenda	Benoit	Document	
2.	Remarks of the Co-Chairs	Benoit/Burns	Verbal	2:05
Actio	n Items			
3.	Approval of the March 4, 2024 Minutes	Benoit/Burns	Document	2:10
4.	Recommendation for the Reactivation of the BSc in Oil and Gas Engineering, Schulich School of Engineering	Nygren/Sen	Document	2:15
Discu	ssion Items			
5.	Updates to the Non-Credit and Professional Credentials Framework	LeBlanc/Johns	Document	2:35
Inform	nation Items	-1		
6.	Program Approvals Status Report	In-Package Only	Document	-
7.	Other Business	Benoit/Burns	Verbal	-
8.	Adjournment	Burns	Verbal	4:00
	Next Meeting: May 6, 2024			

ATTENDANCE

GFC ACADEMIC PROGRAM SUBCOMMITTEE						
Name	Membership (Position)	Appointment Type	Term	Attendance/ Notes		
Voting Members						
Wendy Benoit	Co-Chair (Interim Vice-Provost,	Ex-officio	n/a			
	Teaching & Learning)					
Amy Burns	Academic Co-Chair (Werklund	Named and appointed	July 1, 2022 –			
	School of Education)	by GFC Executive Committee	June 30, 2025			
Getachew Assefa	School of Architecture, Landscape	GFC Member appointed	July 1, 2023 –			
	and Planning	by GFC Executive Committee	June 30, 2026			
Cari Gulbrandsen	Faculty of Social Work	Appointed by GFC	July 1, 2023 –			
		Executive Committee	June 30, 2026			
Samantha Thrift	Faculty of Arts	Appointed by GFC	July 1, 2023 –			
		Executive Committee	June 30, 2026			
Leanne Wu	Faculty of Science	Appointed by GFC	July 1, 2023 –	1		
		Executive Committee	June 30, 2026			
Amy Dambrowitz	Registrar	Ex-officio	n/a			
Qiao Sun	Academic Co-Chair of the Graduate	Ex-officio	n/a			
	Academic Program Subcommittee					
Sandra Amin	Vice-President Academic, Students'	Appointed by the	May 1, 2023 –			
	Union	Students' Union	April 30, 2024			
Non-Voting Membe	ers	1				
Christine Johns	Senior Director, Program Innovation and Planning	Ex-officio	n/a			
Dora Tam	TUCFA Representative	Appointed by TUCFA	Feb. 7, 2023 – June 30, 2024			
Secretariat Staff						
Courtney McVie	:Vie University Secretary					
Michelle Speta	Meeting Secretary					
Holly Lywin	Scribe					
Invited Guests				·		
Anders Nygren	Vice-Dean, Schulich School of Engineering – attending for Item 4					
Arindom Sen	Department Head, Chemical and Petroleum Engineering, Schulich School of					
	Engineering – attending for Item 4					
Sheila LeBlanc	Associate Vice President, Continuing Education and the Co-Chair, Professional and					
	Continuing Education (PaCE) Working					
Resource Personne	/Observers			1		
Jaclyn Carter	Educational Development Consultant, Taylor Institute					
Jonathan Ezeumeh	Policy Analyst, University of Calgary Students' Union					
Kelly Hoglund	Senior Specialist, Academic Initiatives, Program Innovation Hub					
Elizabeth Pando						
Jessica Revington	Program Innovation Assistant, Program Innovation Hub					
Karen Quinn	Analyst, Planning & Reviews, Provost	t Office				