

General Faculties Council Academic Planning and Priorities Committee Agenda

A167/Zoom

Zoom Meeting ID: <u>918 2064 2316</u>

Passcode: APPC

Monday, May 26, 2025, 2:00 p.m. Meeting #188

Item	Description	Presenter	Materials	Estimated Time
1.	Meeting Opening			2:00
	1.1 Approval of the Agenda	Yates/ Johnston	Document	
	1.2 Traditional Land Acknowledgement	Yates/ Johnston	Verbal	
	1.3 Remarks of the Co-Chairs	Yates/ Johnston	Verbal	
	Action Items			
2.	Approval of the May 12, 2025 Meeting Minutes	Yates/ Johnston	Document	2:10
3.	Approval of the Revisions to the Undergraduate Medical Education (UME) Admission Regulations for the Southern Alberta Medical Program (SAMP), Cumming School of Medicine	Bromley	Document	2:15
4.	Approval of the Revisions to University Regulation B.14.1 Withdrawal from a Course(s)	Wood/ MacKenzie	Document	2:30
5.	Changes to the Bachelor of Commerce (BComm) Concentrations, Haskayne School of Business	Heggerud	Document	at 2:40
	a) Creation of the Concentrations in Risk Management (RMGT) and Operations and Supply Chain Management (OSCM)			
	b) Termination of the Concentration in Energy and Professional Land Management (EPLM)			
	Information Items			
6.	Report on the May 5, 2025 Academic Program Subcommittee Meeting	In-package only	Document	-
7.	Program Approvals Status Report	In-package only	Document	-
8.	Other Business	Yates/ Johnston	Verbal	3:05
9.	Adjournment	Yates/ Johnston	Verbal	3:30
	Next Meeting: Monday, June 16, 2025			

Name	Membership (Appointment Type)	Term	Attendance
Voting Members (Quorum: 7)			
Robin Yates	Deputy Provost (delegate of the Provost and	N/A	
Co-Chair	Vice-President Academic, ex-officio)		
Dawn Johnston	Academic staff member, Faculty of Arts	July 1, 2022 –	
Academic Co-Chair	(appointed by GFC EC)	June 30, 2025	
Mark Bauer	Academic staff member, Faculty of Science	July 1, 2022 –	
	(GFC member appointed by GFC EC)	June 30, 2025	
Ari Pandes	Academic staff member, Haskayne School of	Feb. 25, 2024 –	
	Business (appointed by GFC EC)	June 30, 2028	
Cydnee Seneviratne	Academic staff member, Faculty of Nursing	July 1, 2023 –	
	(GFC member appointed by GFC EC)	June 30, 2026	
Barbara Brown	Academic Co-Chair, Teaching and Learning	N/A	
	Committee (ex-officio)		
Sheri Madigan	Academic Co-Chair, Research and Scholarship	N/A	
	Committee (ex-officio)		
Kristin Baetz	Dean, Faculty of Science (appointed by Dean's	July 1, 2022 –	
	Council)	June 30, 2025	
Michael Hart	Vice-Provost, Indigenous Engagement (ex-officio)	N/A	
Andrew Szeto	Executive Director, Office of Institutional	N/A	
7	Commitments (ex-officio)	,	
Naomie Bakana	Undergraduate student (appointed by the SU)	May 1, 2025 –	
	(,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,	April 30, 2026	
Irtaza Sohail	Graduate student (appointed by the GSA)	May 1, 2025 –	
		April 30, 2026	
Non-Voting Members			
Tarun Aggarwal	Appointed by the Alberta Union of Provincial	July 1, 2024 –	
	Employees, Local 52 (AUPE)	June 30, 2027	
Hannah Ashton	Appointed by the Management and	July 1, 2022 –	
	Professional Staff (MaPS) Executive	June 30, 2025	
	Committee		
Justine Wheeler	Appointed by the Faculty Association (TUCFA)	March 1, 2024 –	
		June 30, 2025	
Vacant	Delegate of the Deputy Provost	N/A	_
Secretariat Staff			1
Courtney McVie	University Secretary		
Michelle Speta	Scribe		
Resource Personnel			T
Christine Johns	Associate Deputy Provost		
Observers			I
Kelly Hoglund	Senior Specialist, Academic Initiatives		
Elizabeth Pando	Program Innovation Partner		
Janelle Morris	Program Innovation Partner		
Jessica Revington	Program Proposal Assistant		
Kelly Kay Spurlock	Analyst, Planning and Reviews		
Guests			I
Amy Bromley	Associate Dean, Undergraduate Medical Educat		
Amy Dambrowitz	Co-Chair, Calendar and Curriculum Subcommitte	ee	
Michelle MacKenzie	Assistant Registrar, Enrolment Services		
Vanessa Wood	Deputy Registrar		

Wendy Benoit	Co-Chair, Academic Program Subcommittee	
Catherine Heggerud	Associate Dean, Undergraduate Programs, Haskayne School of	
	Business (HSB)	
Pat Kaip	Manager, Undergraduate Student Services, HSB	
Jenn Hauck	Manager, Teaching and Learning, HSB	
Kristine Trinh	Graduate Programs Specialist, HSB	
Patrick Nay	Interim Manager, Graduate Programs	