

General Faculties Council Academic Planning and Priorities Committee Agenda

A167/Zoom

Zoom Meeting ID: <u>918 2064 2316</u>

Passcode: APPC

Monday, March 10, 2025, 2:00 p.m. Meeting #186

Item	Description	Presenter	Materials	Estimated Time
1.	Meeting Opening			2:00
	1.1 Approval of the Agenda	Yates/ Johnston	Document	
	1.2 Traditional Land Acknowledgement	Yates/ Johnston	Verbal	
	1.3 Remarks of the Co-Chairs	Yates/ Johnston	Verbal	
	Action Items			
2.	Approval of the February 24, 2025 Meeting Minutes	Yates/ Johnston	Document	2:10
3.	Approval of the Revisions to Calendar Section Faculty of Graduate Studies Scholarships and Awards	McGrath	Document	2:15
4.	Approval of the Revisions to the Calendar Section <i>Credentials and Nomenclature</i> for Transdisciplinary Graduate Programs	Beattie	Document	2:25
5.	Approval of the Revisions to Graduate Regulations G.A.3 Graduate Admission Categories	Beattie	Document	2:35
6.	Approval of the Revisions to Calendar Section P.2.5 <i>Graduate</i> Student General Fees	Beattie	Document	2:40
	Information Items			
7.	Subcommittee Reports a. Report on the February 12, 2025 Graduate Academic Program Subcommittee Meeting	In-package only	Document	-
8.	Program Approvals Status Report	In-package only	Document	-
9.	Other Business	Yates/ Johnston	Verbal	2:50
10.	Adjournment	Yates/ Johnston	Verbal	3:00
	Next Meeting: Monday, March 24, 2025			

Name	Membership (Appointment Type)	Term	Attendance				
Voting Members (Quorum: 7)							
Robin Yates	Deputy Provost (delegate of the Provost and	N/A					
Co-Chair	Vice-President Academic, ex-officio)						
Dawn Johnston	Academic staff member, Faculty of Arts	July 1, 2022 –					
Academic Co-Chair	(appointed by GFC EC)	June 30, 2025					
Mark Bauer	Academic staff member, Faculty of Science	July 1, 2022 –					
	(GFC member appointed by GFC EC)	June 30, 2025					
Ari Pandes	Academic staff member, Haskayne School of	Feb. 25, 2024 –					
	Business (appointed by GFC EC)	June 30, 2028					
Cydnee Seneviratne	Academic staff member, Faculty of Nursing	July 1, 2023 –					
	(GFC member appointed by GFC EC)	June 30, 2026					
Barbara Brown	Academic Co-Chair, Teaching and Learning	N/A					
	Committee (ex-officio)						
Sheri Madigan	Academic Co-Chair, Research and Scholarship	N/A					
	Committee (ex-officio)						
Kristin Baetz	Dean, Faculty of Science (appointed by Dean's	July 1, 2022 –					
	Council)	June 30, 2025					
Michael Hart	Vice-Provost, Indigenous Engagement	N/A					
	(ex-officio)						
Andrew Szeto	Executive Director, Office of Institutional	N/A					
	Commitments (ex-officio)						
Ermia Rezaei-Afsah	Undergraduate student (appointed by the SU)	May 1, 2024 –					
		April 30, 2025					
Saaka Sulemana Saaka	Graduate student (appointed by the GSA)	May 27, 2024 –					
		April 30, 2025					
Non-Voting Members							
Tarun Aggarwal	Appointed by the Alberta Union of Provincial	July 1, 2024 –					
	Employees, Local 52 (AUPE)	June 30, 2027					
Hannah Ashton	Appointed by the Management and	July 1, 2022 –					
	Professional Staff (MaPS) Executive	June 30, 2025					
	Committee						
Justine Wheeler	Appointed by the Faculty Association (TUCFA)	March 1, 2024 –					
		June 30, 2025					
Vacant	Delegate of the Deputy Provost	N/A	_				
Secretariat Staff							
Courtney McVie	University Secretary						
Michelle Speta	Scribe						
Resource Personnel							
Christine Johns Associate Deputy Provost							
Observers							
Kelly Hoglund							
Elizabeth Pando	' '						
Janelle Morris	0						
elly Kay Spurlock Analyst, Planning and Reviews							
Guests							
Tara Beattie	Co-Chair, Graduate Academic Program Subcomi	mittee and Vice-	Items 3-6				
	Provost and Dean, Graduate Studies	,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,					
Dan McGrath	Associate Dean, Scholarships, Faculty of Gradua	te Studies	Item 3				
Dan MicGlatti	1 120111 5						