

General Faculties Council Academic Planning and Priorities Committee Agenda

A167/Zoom

Zoom Meeting ID: <u>918 2064 2316</u>

Passcode: APPC

Monday, February 3, 2025, 2:00 p.m. Meeting #184

Item	Description	Presenter	Materials	Estimated Time
1.	Meeting Opening			2:00
	1.1 Approval of the Agenda	Yates/ Johnston	Document	
	1.2 Traditional Land Acknowledgement	Yates/ Johnston	Verbal	
	1.3 Remarks of the Co-Chairs	Yates/ Johnston	Verbal	
	Action Items			
2.	Approval of the January 13, 2025 Meeting Minutes	Yates/ Johnston	Document	2:10
3.	Approval of the Creation of the Bachelor of Arts (Honours) Degree in Urban Studies, Faculty of Arts	Boyce/ Williams	Document	2:15
	Discussion Items			
4.	Faculty of Kinesiology Unit Review Report	Holt	Document	2:40
5.	Faculty of Graduate Studies' Artificial Intelligence Guidelines	Beattie	Document	3:00
	Information Items			
6.	Report on the January 20, 2025 Academic Program Subcommittee Meeting	In-package only	Document	-
7.	Program Approvals Status Report	In-package only	Document	-
8.	Other Business	Yates/ Johnston	Verbal	3:15
9.	Adjournment	Yates/ Johnston	Verbal	3:30
	Next Meeting: Monday, February 24, 2025			

Name	Membership (Appointment Type)	Term	Attendance
Voting Members (Quorum: 5)			
Robin Yates	Deputy Provost (delegate of the Provost and	N/A	
Co-Chair	Vice-President Academic, ex-officio)		
Dawn Johnston	Academic staff member, Faculty of Arts	July 1, 2022 –	
Academic Co-Chair	(appointed by GFC EC)	June 30, 2025	
Mark Bauer	Academic staff member, Faculty of Science	July 1, 2022 –	
	(GFC member appointed by GFC EC)	June 30, 2025	
Vacant	Academic staff member (appointed by GFC EC)	_	
Cydnee Seneviratne	Academic staff member, Faculty of Nursing	July 1, 2023 –	
	(GFC member appointed by GFC EC)	June 30, 2026	
Barbara Brown	Academic Co-Chair, Teaching and Learning	N/A	
	Committee (ex-officio)		
Sheri Madigan	Academic Co-Chair, Research and Scholarship	N/A	
	Committee (ex-officio)		
Kristin Baetz	Dean, Faculty of Science (appointed by Dean's	July 1, 2022 –	
	Council)	June 30, 2025	
Michael Hart	Vice-Provost, Indigenous Engagement	N/A	
	(ex-officio)		
Vacant	Executive Director, Office of Institutional	N/A	
	Commitments (ex-officio)		
Ermia Rezaei-Afsah	Undergraduate student (appointed by the SU)	May 1, 2024 –	
		April 30, 2025	
Saaka Sulemana Saaka	Graduate student (appointed by the GSA)	May 27, 2024 –	
		April 30, 2025	
Non-Voting Members		Ι.	T
Tarun Aggarwal	Appointed by the Alberta Union of Provincial	July 1, 2024 –	
	Employees, Local 52 (AUPE)	June 30, 2027	
Hannah Ashton	Appointed by the Management and	July 1, 2022 –	
	Professional Staff (MaPS) Executive	June 30, 2025	
Later Miller Later	Committee	NA l. 4 2024	
Justine Wheeler	Appointed by the Faculty Association (TUCFA)	March 1, 2024 –	
Manust	Delegate of the Demote Present	June 30, 2025	
Vacant Stoff	Delegate of the Deputy Provost	N/A	
Secretariat Staff	Haivarsity Cogratum		Ι
Courtney McVie	University Secretary		
Michelle Speta Resource Personnel	Scribe		
	Associate Deputy Proyect		I
Christine Johns	Associate Deputy Provost		
Observers	Coning Consistint Anadomic Initiatives		Γ
Kelly Hoglund	Senior Specialist, Academic Initiatives		
Elizabeth Pando	Program Innovation Partner		
Janelle Morris	Program Innovation Partner		
Jessica Revington	Program Proposal Assistant		
Kelly Kay Spurlock	Analyst, Planning and Reviews		
Guests	Co Chair Anadamia Bassas C to see 19		Ita 2
Wendy Benoit	Co-Chair, Academic Program Subcommittee		Item 3
Melissa Boyce	Associate Dean, Academic, Faculty of Arts		Item 3

Aaron Williams	Undergraduate Program Director, Department of Geography, Faculty of Arts	Item 3
Nick Holt	Dean, Faculty of Kinesiology	Item 4
Tara Beattie	Dean and Vice-Provost, Graduate Studies	Item 5