

## General Faculties Council Academic Planning and Priorities Committee Agenda

A167/Zoom

Zoom Meeting ID: <u>918 2064 2316</u>

Passcode: APPC

Monday, June 16, 2025, 2:00 p.m. Meeting #189

Item	Description	Presenter	Materials	Estimated Time
1.	Meeting Opening			2:00
	1.1 Approval of the Agenda	Johnston	Document	
	1.2 Traditional Land Acknowledgement	Johnston	Verbal	
	1.3 Remarks of the Co-Chairs	Johnston	Verbal	
	Action Items			
2.	Approval of the May 26, 2025 Meeting Minutes	Johnston	Document	2:10
3.	Approval of the Creation of the Carbon Capture Utilization and Storage (CCUS) Specialization within the Graduate Certificate in Advanced Engineering I and II, Schulich School of Engineering	Priest	Document	2:15
4.	Approval of the Additional Revisions to Calendar Section Faculty of Graduate Studies Scholarships and Awards	McGrath	Document	2:35
5.	Approval of the Revisions to Calendar Sections G.D.5 <i>Graduate</i> Withdrawals, G.A.8 <i>Graduate Readmission</i> , and G.A.9 <i>Graduate Reactivation</i>	Osiyevskyy	Document	2:45
6.	Approval of the Revisions to Calendar Section J.1 Continued Registration While Under Appeal for Graduate Students	Osiyevskyy	Document	2:55
7.	Approval of the Revisions to the Undergraduate Admission Regulations	de Roaldes	Document	3:05
	Discussion Items			
8.	Annual Committee Performance Review	Johnston/ McVie	Document	3:25
	Information Items			
9.	Subcommittee Reports  a. Report on the May 15, 2025 Calendar and Curriculum Subcommittee Meeting  b. Report on the May 28, 2025 Graduate Academic Program Subcommittee Meeting	In-package only	Document	-

Item	Description	Presenter	Materials	Estimated Time
	c. Report on the June 2, 2025 Academic Program Subcommittee Meeting			
10.	Program Approvals Status Report	In-package only	Document	-
11.	Other Business	Johnston	Verbal	3:25
12.	Adjournment	Johnston	Verbal	4:00
	Next Meeting: Monday, October 20, 2025			

Name	Membership (Appointment Type)	Term	Attendance
Voting Members (Quorum: 7)			
Robin Yates	Deputy Provost (delegate of the Provost and	N/A	
Co-Chair	Vice-President Academic, ex-officio)		
Dawn Johnston	Academic staff member, Faculty of Arts	July 1, 2022 –	
Academic Co-Chair	(appointed by GFC EC)	June 30, 2025	
Mark Bauer	Academic staff member, Faculty of Science	July 1, 2022 –	
	(GFC member appointed by GFC EC)	June 30, 2025	
Ari Pandes	Academic staff member, Haskayne School of	Feb. 25, 2024 –	
	Business (appointed by GFC EC)	June 30, 2028	
Cydnee Seneviratne	Academic staff member, Faculty of Nursing	July 1, 2023 –	
	(GFC member appointed by GFC EC)	June 30, 2026	
Barbara Brown	Academic Co-Chair, Teaching and Learning	N/A	
Chari Madisas	Committee (ex-officio)	NI/A	
Sheri Madigan	Academic Co-Chair, Research and Scholarship Committee (ex-officio)	N/A	
Kristin Baetz	Dean, Faculty of Science (appointed by Dean's	July 1, 2022 –	
	Council)	June 30, 2025	
Michael Hart	Vice-Provost, Indigenous Engagement	N/A	
	(ex-officio)		
Andrew Szeto	Executive Director, Office of Institutional	N/A	
	Commitments (ex-officio)		
Naomie Bakana	Undergraduate student (appointed by the SU)	May 1, 2025 –	
		April 30, 2026	
Jacob Amengor	Graduate student (appointed by the GSA)	May 27, 2025 –	
		April 30, 2026	
Non-Voting Members			1
Tarun Aggarwal	Appointed by the Alberta Union of Provincial	July 1, 2024 –	
	Employees, Local 52 (AUPE)	June 30, 2027	
Hannah Ashton	Appointed by the Management and	July 1, 2022 –	
	Professional Staff (MaPS) Executive	June 30, 2025	
	Committee		
Justine Wheeler	Appointed by the Faculty Association (TUCFA)	March 1, 2024 –	
Magnet	Delegate of the Demote Present	June 30, 2025	
Vacant Secretariat Staff	Delegate of the Deputy Provost	N/A	_
Courtney McVie	University Secretary		
Michelle Speta	Scribe		
Resource Personnel	SCHOOL		
Christine Johns	Associate Deputy Provost		
Observers	1 10103t		
Kelly Hoglund	Senior Specialist, Academic Initiatives		
Elizabeth Pando	Program Innovation Partner		
Janelle Morris	Program Innovation Partner		
Jessica Revington	Program Proposal Assistant		
Kelly Kay Spurlock	Analyst, Planning and Reviews		
, ita, oparioek	, maryor, riaming and neviews		l

Guests		
Jeff Priest	Associate Dean, Graduate Studies & MEng Program, SSE	
Dan McGrath	Associate Dean, Research and Scholarships, FGS	
Oleks Osiyevskyy	Associate Dean, Policy & Program Development, FGS	
Amy Dambrowitz	Co-Chair, Calendar and Curriculum Subcommittee	
Jennifer de Roaldes	Associate Registrar, Information, Admissions & Recruitment	