

General Faculties Council Academic Planning and Priorities Committee Agenda

Monday, January 13, 2025, 2:00 p.m. Meeting #183 A167/Zoom Zoom Meeting ID: <u>918 2064 2316</u> Passcode: APPC

Estim							
Item	Description	Presenter	Materials	Time			
1.	Meeting Opening			2:00			
	1.1 Approval of the Agenda	Yates/ Johnston	Document				
	1.2 Traditional Land Acknowledgement	Yates/ Johnston	Verbal				
	1.3 Remarks of the Co-Chairs	Yates/ Johnston	Verbal				
	Action Items						
2.	Approval of the December 9, 2024 Meeting Minutes	Yates/ Johnston	Document	2:10			
3.	Approval of the Creation of the Specialization in Professional Practice Entrepreneurship within the Graduate Certificates in Advanced Nursing Practice I & II	Nowell	Document	2:15			
4.	Recommendation of the Revisions to the Terms of Reference for the Academic Planning and Priorities Committee (APPC)	McVie	Document	2:45			
	Information Items						
5.	<ul> <li>Subcommittee Reports</li> <li>a. Report on the November 25, 2024 Academic Program Subcommittee meeting</li> <li>b. Report on the December 11, 2024 Graduate Academic Program Subcommittee meeting</li> <li>c. Report on the December 12, 2024 Calendar and Curriculum Subcommittee meeting</li> </ul>	In-package only	Document	-			
6.	Program Approvals Status Report	In-package only	Document	-			
7.	Other Business	Yates/ Johnston	Verbal	2:55			
8.	Adjournment	Yates/ Johnston	Verbal	3:00			
	Next Meeting: Monday, February 3, 2025						

Name	Membership (Appointment Type)	Term	Attendance
Voting Members (Quorum:			
Robin Yates	Deputy Provost (delegate of the Provost and	N/A	
Co-Chair	Vice-President Academic, ex-officio)		
Dawn Johnston	Academic staff member, Faculty of Arts	July 1, 2022 –	
Academic Co-Chair	(appointed by GFC EC)	June 30, 2025	
Mark Bauer	Academic staff member, Faculty of Science	July 1, 2022 –	
	(GFC member appointed by GFC EC)	June 30, 2025	
Marjan Eggermont	Academic staff member, Schulich School of	July 1, 2022 –	
	Engineering (appointed by GFC EC)	June 30, 2025	
Cydnee Seneviratne	Academic staff member, Faculty of Nursing	July 1, 2023 –	
	(GFC member appointed by GFC EC)	June 30, 2026	
Barbara Brown	Academic Co-Chair, Teaching and Learning	N/A	
	Committee (ex-officio)		
Sheri Madigan	Academic Co-Chair, Research and Scholarship	N/A	
e e	Committee (ex-officio)		
Kristin Baetz	Dean, Faculty of Science (appointed by Dean's	July 1, 2022 –	
	Council)	June 30, 2025	
Michael Hart	Vice-Provost, Indigenous Engagement	N/A	
	(ex-officio)		
Vacant	Vice-Provost, Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion	N/A	_
	(ex-officio)		
Ermia Rezaei-Afsah	Undergraduate student (appointed by the SU)	May 1, 2024 –	
		April 30, 2025	
Saaka Sulemana Saaka	Graduate student (appointed by the GSA)	May 27, 2024 –	
		April 30, 2025	
Non-Voting Members			
Tarun Aggarwal	Appointed by the Alberta Union of Provincial	July 1, 2024 –	
	Employees, Local 52 (AUPE)	June 30, 2027	
Hannah Ashton	Appointed by the Management and	July 1, 2022 –	
	Professional Staff (MaPS) Executive	June 30, 2025	
	Committee	,	
Justine Wheeler	Appointed by the Faculty Association (TUCFA)	March 1, 2024 –	
	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	June 30, 2025	
Vacant	Delegate of the Deputy Provost	N/A	_
Secretariat Staff		, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,	
Courtney McVie	University Secretary		
Michelle Speta	Scribe		
Resource Personnel			
Christine Johns	Associate Deputy Provost		
Observers			
Kelly Hoglund	Senior Specialist, Academic Initiatives		
Elizabeth Pando	•		
zabeth PandoProgram Innovation Partnernelle MorrisProgram Innovation Partner			
			+
ssica Revington Program Proposal Assistant			
Kelly Kay Spurlock	Analyst, Planning and Reviews		
Guests	Co Chain Craduate Academic Descent C. I		lters 2
ara Beattie Co-Chair, Graduate Academic Program Subcommittee			Item 3
Lorelli Nowell	Associate Dean, Graduate Programs, Faculty of	Nursing	Item 3

Carrie MacKay	Director of Faculty Operations, Faculty of Nursing	Item 3
Kimberly Shapkin	Manager, Nurse Practitioner Mental Health and Wellness Clinic,	Item 3
	Faculty of Nursing	