

General Faculties Council Academic Planning and Priorities Committee Agenda

Monday, October 7, 2024, 2:00 p.m. Meeting #180

A167/Zoom

Zoom Meeting ID: <u>918 2064 2316</u>

Passcode: APPC

Item	Description	Presenter	Materials	Estimated Time
1.	Meeting Opening			2:00
	1.1 Approval of the Agenda	Yates/ Johnston	Document	
	1.2 Traditional Land Acknowledgment	Yates/ Johnston	Verbal	
	1.3 Conflict of Interest Declaration	Yates/ Johnston	Verbal	
	1.4 Remarks of the Co-Chairs	Yates/ Johnston	Verbal	
2.	Committee Orientation	Speta	PowerPoint	2:15
	Action Items			
3.	Approval of the June 17, 2024 Meeting Minutes	Yates/ Johnston	Document	2:30
4.	Approval of the Creation of the Human Resource Generalist Diploma (Non-credit), the Human Resource Analytics & Technology Certificate (Non-credit), and the Labour Relations Foundations Certificate (Non-credit) in Continuing Education	LeBlanc	Document	2:35
	Discussion Items			
5.	Faculty of Science Midterm Unit Review Report	Baetz/ Hubbard	Document	3:05
	Information Items			
6.	2023-2024 Annual Non-Credit Programming Report for Professional and Continuing Education	In-package only	Document	-
7.	Program Approvals Status Report	In-package only	Document	-
8.	Other Business	Yates/ Johnston	Verbal	3:25
9.	Adjournment	Yates/ Johnston	Document	3:30
	Next Meeting: Monday, October 28, 2024			

Name	Membership (Appointment Type)	Term	Attendance
Voting Members (Quorum: 7)			
Robin Yates	Deputy Provost (delegate of the Provost and	N/A	
Co-Chair	Vice-President Academic, ex-officio)		
Dawn Johnston	Academic staff member, Faculty of Arts	July 1, 2022 –	
Academic Co-Chair	(appointed by GFC EC)	June 30, 2025	
Mark Bauer	Academic staff member, Faculty of Science (GFC	July 1, 2022 –	
	member appointed by GFC EC)	June 30, 2025	
Marjan Eggermont	Academic staff member, Schulich School of	July 1, 2022 –	
	Engineering (appointed by GFC EC)	June 30, 2025	
Cydnee Seneviratne	Academic staff member, Faculty of Nursing (GFC	July 1, 2023 –	
-	member appointed by GFC EC)	June 30, 2026	
Barbara Brown	Academic Co-Chair, Teaching and Learning	N/A	
	Committee (ex-officio)		
Sheri Madigan	Academic Co-Chair, Research and Scholarship	N/A	
-	Committee (ex-officio)		
Kristin Baetz	Dean, Faculty of Science (appointed by Dean's	July 1, 2022 –	
	Council)	June 30, 2025	
Michael Hart	Vice-Provost, Indigenous Engagement	N/A	
	(ex-officio)		
Malinda Smith	Vice-Provost, Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion	N/A	
	(ex-officio)		
Ermia Rezaei-Afsah	Undergraduate student (appointed by the SU)	May 1, 2024 –	
		April 30, 2025	
Saaka Sulemana Saaka	Graduate student (appointed by the GSA)	May 27, 2024 –	
		April 30, 2025	
Non-voting Members			
Tarun Aggarwal	Appointed by the Alberta Union of Provincial	July 1, 2024 –	
	Employees, Local 52 (AUPE)	June 30, 2027	
Hannah Ashton	Appointed by the Management and	July 1, 2022 –	
	Professional Staff (MaPS) Executive Committee	June 30, 2025	
Justine Wheeler	Appointed by the Faculty Association (TUCFA)	March 1, 2024 –	
		June 30, 2025	
Vacant	Delegate of the Deputy Provost	N/A	
Secretariat Staff			
Courtney McVie			
Michelle Speta	e Speta Meeting Secretary		
Vanessa Kozielec	Scribe		
Resource Personnel & Observe	ers		
Christine Johns	Associate Deputy Provost		
Guests			
Anita Gee			Item 7
	Programs, Continuing Education		
Stephen Hubbard	phen Hubbard Vice-Dean, Faculty of Science		Item 5
Sheila LeBlanc	LeBlanc Associate Vice-President, Continuing Education		Item 7
MacDonald Oguike			Item 7
	Continuing Education		