## **GENERAL FACULTIES COUNCIL MEMBERSHIP 2025-2026**

Categories of membership:	<u>number</u>
Members by Virtue of Office – Post-Secondary Learning Act Section 23(a)	24
Members Elected by the Faculties – Post-Secondary Learning Act Section 23(b)	48
Nominated Student Members - Post-Secondary Learning Act Section 23(c)	3
Appointed Members - Post-Secondary Learning Act Section 23(d)	<u>39</u>
	114

Members by Virtue of Office [PSLA 23(a)]	Faculty-Elected Academic Staff	Student Members [PSLA 23(c)]	Appointed Members [PSLA 23(d)]
• Ed McCauley, President and	Members [PSLA 23(b)] School of Architecture, Planning	· Irtaza Sohail, President,	Jacob Amengor, Vice-President
Vice-Chancellor, Chair	and Landscape (1)	Graduate Students' Association	(Academic), GSA
Sandra Davidson, Provost and	· Getachew Assefa (2027)	Naomie Bakana, President,	Michelle Hua, Vice-President
Vice-President (Academic),	Faculty of Arts (9)	Students' Union	(Finance and Services), GSA
Vice-Chair	· Shelley Alexander (2027)	· Gabriela Dziegielewska, Vice-	Dooshinee Indurjeet, Vice-
· William Ghali, Vice-President	· Marie-Andree Bergeron (2026)	President (Academic),	President (Student Life), GSA
(Research)	· Antonio Franceschet (2027)	Students' Union	· Matthew Moreau, SU –
· TBD, Vice-President (Finance	· Jacqueline Jenkins (2026)		Architecture, Planning and
and Services)	Jessalynn Keller (2027)		Landscape
· Andrea Morris, Vice-President	· Thomas O'Neill (2026)		· Hannah Kim, SU - Medicine
(Development and Alumni)	· Charles Tepperman (2028)		· Aitazaz Shah, SU - Arts
· Jacqueline Lacasse, Vice-	Joelle Welling (2028)		· Amanat Panech, SU -
President (People and	· Nicole Wyatt (2028)		Kinesiology
Culture) and General Counsel	Haskayne School of Business (2)		<ul> <li>Faisal Baghazal, SU - Law</li> </ul>
· Kate Hamilton, Vice-President	· Chelsea Willness (2027)		<ul> <li>Taylor Strelow, SU - Nursing</li> </ul>
(External Relations)	· Michael Wright (2028)		<ul> <li>Emil Rasmussen, SU - Science</li> </ul>
• TBD, Vice-President (Digital	Werklund School of Education (2)		· Jenna Perna, SU - Social Work
Transformation and	· Olive Chapman (2027)		· Stephanie Cheung, SU -
Technology)	Sarah Eaton (2027)		Veterinary Medicine
Mama la Parrantal No	Schulich School of Engineering (6)		· Joseph Szasz, SU - Business
Mary Jo Romaniuk, Vice-  Broyest (Libraries and Cultural)	· Kerry Black (2027)		• Emmanuel Fasesan, SU -
Provost (Libraries and Cultural Resources)	· Maen Husein (2026)		Engineering
· Sheila LeBlanc, Associate	· Kyle O'Keefe (2026)		· Siena Yee, SU - Education
Vice-President - Continuing	· Sathish Ponnurangam (2028)		
Education	· Jeffrey Priest (2027)		• Wendy Benoit, Interim Vice-
· <b>TBD</b> , Registrar	· Arindom Sen (2027)		Provost, Teaching and Learning
ibb, Registrar	Faculty of Graduate Studies (1)		Verity Turpin, Vice-Provost,     Student Eugenienee
· John Brown, Dean,	Oleksiy Osiyevskyy (2027)		Student Experience  • Trevor Poffenroth, Chief
Architecture, Planning and	Faculty of Kinesiology (1)		Information Officer
Landscape	· Laura St. John (2027)		
Aoife Mac Namara, Dean,	Faculty of Law (1)		<ul> <li>Francine Smith, President, TUCFA</li> </ul>
Arts	· Anna-Maria Hubert (2026)		TOCIA
· Gina Grandy, Dean, Business	Cumming School of Medicine (13)		- Gavin Petrie (2026), Post-
· Dianne Gereluk, Dean,	<ul><li>Chad Bousman (2028)</li><li>Andrew Bulloch (2027)</li></ul>		Doctoral Association
Education	· Fiona Clement (2027)		· Olabode Adegbayike (2027),
· Anders Nygren, Dean,	James Fewell (2028)		Alumni Association
Engineering	· Vincent Gabriel (2026)		· Jolene Maude (2026), SES/RO
· Tara Beattie, Dean, Graduate	· Adrian Harvey (2028)		Annie Murray (2028), LCR
Studies	Ken Lukowiak (2026)		Academic Council
· Nick Holt, Dean, Kinesiology	Dana Olstad (2028)		<ul> <li>Kristi Fitzpatrick (2027), MaPS</li> </ul>
· Laura Spitz, Dean, Law	• Satish Raj (2027)		· Toni Lucas (2027), AUPE
Todd Anderson, Dean,	Scott Ryan (2027)		
Medicine	· Bukola Salami (2026)		· Daniel Hapton (2027),
Catherine Laing, Dean,     Nursing	Robert Sheldon (2028)		Architecture, Planning and
Nursing	• <b>TBD</b> (2026) for Reed Beall (2027)		Landscape
Kristin Baetz, Dean, Science     David Nicholas, Acting Dean	Faculty of Nursing (2)		• Mary Pavelka (2028), Arts
<ul> <li>David Nicholas, Acting Dean, Social Work</li> </ul>	· Jennifer Jackson (2027)		Jennifer Winter (2026), Arts
Renate Weller, Dean,	· Cydnee Seneviratne (2027)		Catherine Heggerud (2026),
Veterinary Medicine	Faculty of Science (7)		Business
Vetermary ividucine	· Alexandru Badescu (2027)		Jennifer Lock (2027), Education  Pale and Marking and (2026)
	· Justin Ezekiel (2028)		Robert Martinuzzi (2026),      Fraincaring
	· Paul Galpern (2026)		Engineering
	Amanda Musgrove (2027)		<ul> <li>Paolo Dominelli (2027),</li> <li>Kinesiology</li> </ul>
	Hans Osthoff (2027)		Tanvir Turin Chowdhury (2028),
	Faramarz Samavati (2027)		Medicine (2028),
	· <b>TBD</b> (2028)		Paul Easton (2026), Medicine
	Faculty of Social Work (1)		Tracie Risling (2026), Nursing
	· Jessica Ayala (2027)		Rene Plume (2027), Science
	Faculty of Veterinary Medicine (2)		• Mark Bauer (2028), Science
	· Eduardo Cobo (2026)		• Angelique Jenney (2027), Social
	· Kent Hecker (2027)		Work
			· Jocelyn Poissant (2026),
			Veterinary Medicine
	•	•	

administrators academic staff members students others