## GENERAL FACULTIES COUNCIL MEMBERSHIP 2024-2025

Categories of membership:	<u>number</u>	
Members by Virtue of Office – Post-Secondary Learning Act Section 23(a)	25	
Members Elected by the Faculties – Post-Secondary Learning Act Section 23(b)	50*	
Nominated Student Members - Post-Secondary Learning Act Section 23(c)		
Appointed Members - Post-Secondary Learning Act Section 23(d)		
	116	

Members by Virtue of Office	Faculty-Elected Academic Staff	Student Members [PSLA 23(c)]	Appointed Members [PSLA 23(d)]
[PSLA 23(a)]	Members [PSLA 23(b)]		
· Ed McCauley, President and	School of Architecture, Planning	· Irtaza Sohail, President,	· Jacob Amengor, Vice-President
Vice-Chancellor, Chair	and Landscape (1)	Graduate Students' Association	(Academic), GSA
Sandra Davidson, Provost and	• Getachew Assefa (2027)	Naomie Bakana, President,  Charles to Llaine	Michelle Hua, Vice-President     (Singular and Saminar), CSA
Vice-President (Academic), Vice-Chair	Faculty of Arts (9)  • Bruce Barton (2025)	Students' Union	(Finance and Services), GSA
William Ghali, Vice-President	Marie-Andree Bergeron (2026)	<ul> <li>Gabriela Dziegielewska, Vice- President (Academic),</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Dooshinee Indurjeet, Vice- President (Student Life), GSA</li> </ul>
(Research)	Antonio Franceschet (2027)	Students' Union	Matthew Moreau, SU –
· Ron Kim, Vice-President	· Jacqueline Jenkins (2026)	Students official	Architecture, Planning and
(Finance) and CFO	Jessalynn Keller (2027)		Landscape
· Michael Van Hee, Vice-	· Thomas O'Neill (2026)		· Nikhil Srivalsan, SU - Medicine
President (Services)	· Jewel Spangler (2025)		· Mahad Rzain, SU - Arts
· Andrea Morris, Vice-President	· Charles Tepperman (2025) for		· Amanat Panech, SU -
(Development and Alumni)	Shelley Alexander (2027) on leave		Kinesiology
Amanda Affonso, Acting Vice-	· W. David Walls (2025)		· Faisal Baghazal, SU - Law
President (Communications	Haskayne School of Business (2)  Vernon Jones (2025)		Taylor Strelow, SU - Nursing
and Community Engagement)	· Chelsea Willness (2027)		· Haris Naveed, SU - Science
<ul> <li>Jacqueline Lacasse, Vice- President (People and</li> </ul>	Werklund School of Education (2)		· Vacant, SU - Social Work
Culture) and General Counsel	· Olive Chapman (2027)		Stephanie Cheung, SU -     Votorinary Modicino
calcare, and deficial counsel	· Sarah Eaton (2027)		Veterinary Medicine  • Griffin Stewart, SU - Business
· Mary Jo Romaniuk, Vice-	Schulich School of Engineering (5)		Fardin Aryan, SU - Engineering
Provost (Libraries and Cultural	· Kerry Black (2027)		Siena Yee, SU - Education
Resources)	· Mustafa Mohamad (2025) for Maen		2.0
Rob Wensveen, Acting	Husein (2026) on leave • <b>Kyle O'Keefe</b> (2026)		· Wendy Benoit, Interim Vice-
Associate Vice-President -	• Jeffrey Priest (2027)		Provost, Teaching and Learning
Continuing Education	• Arindom Sen (2027)		· Verity Turpin, Vice-Provost,
· Amy Dambrowitz, Registrar	Faculty of Graduate Studies (1)		Student Experience
· John Brown, Dean,	· Oleksiy Osiyevskyy (2027)		• Trevor Poffenroth, Chief
Architecture, Planning and	Faculty of Kinesiology (1)		Information Officer
Landscape	· Laura St. John (2027)		· Kent Donlevy, President, TUCFA
· Aoife Mac Namara, Dean,	Faculty of Law (1)		- Gavin Petrie (2026), Post-
Arts	Anna-Maria Hubert (2026)		Doctoral Association
· Gina Grandy, Dean, Business	Cumming School of Medicine (13)		· Olabode Adegbayike (2027),
· Amy Burns, Acting Dean,	Reed Beall (2027)		Alumni Association
Education	<ul><li>Chad Bousman (2025)</li><li>Andrew Bulloch (2027)</li></ul>		· Lesley Gerein (2025), SES/RO
• Anders Nygren, Interim Dean,	Fiona Clement (2027)		· Claudette Cloutier (2025), LCR
Engineering Tara Posttia Doop Graduate	James Fewell (2025)		Academic Council
<ul> <li>Tara Beattie, Dean, Graduate Studies</li> </ul>	· Vincent Gabriel (2026)		Kristi Fitzpatrick (2027), MaPS
Nick Holt, Dean, Kinesiology	· Adrian Harvey (2025)		· Toni Lucas (2027), AUPE
· Evaristus Oshionebo, Interim	· Ken Lukowiak (2026)		Basial Hautan (2027)
Dean, Law	· Satish Raj (2027)		<ul> <li>Daniel Hapton (2027),</li> <li>Architecture, Planning and</li> </ul>
Todd Anderson, Dean,	· Scott Ryan (2027)		Landscape
Medicine	· Bukola Salami (2026)		Ali Karimi (2025), Arts for Clara Joseph
Catherine Laing, Interim	Robert Sheldon (2025)		(2025) on leave
Dean, Nursing	Francine Smith (2025)		Jennifer Winter (2026), Arts
Janet Rankin, Dean, Qatar	Faculty of Nursing (2)		Catherine Heggerud (2026),  Business
Kristin Baetz, Dean, Science     Fllen Berrault, Dean, Social	<ul><li>Jennifer Jackson (2027)</li><li>Cydnee Seneviratne (2027)</li></ul>		Business • Jennifer Lock (2027), Education
<ul> <li>Ellen Perrault, Dean, Social</li> <li>Work</li> </ul>	Qatar Faculty (1)		Robert Martinuzzi (2026),
· Renate Weller, Dean,	· vacant		Engineering
Veterinary Medicine	Faculty of Science (7)		Paolo Dominelli (2027),
,	· Alexandru Badescu (2027)		Kinesiology
	· Paul Galpern (2026)		· Tanvir Turin Chowdhury (2025),
	· Rachel Lauer (2025)		Medicine
	· Laura Mazzino (2026)		Paul Easton (2026), Medicine
	- Amanda Musgrove (2027)		• Tracie Risling (2026), Nursing
	· Hans Osthoff (2027)		• Rene Plume (2027), Science
	Faramarz Samavati (2027)		• TBD (2027), Science
	Faculty of Social Work (1)		<ul> <li>Angelique Jenney (2027), Social</li> <li>Work</li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>Jessica Ayala (2027)</li> <li>Faculty of Veterinary Medicine (2)</li> </ul>		· Jocelyn Poissant (2026),
	· Eduardo Cobo (2025)		Veterinary Medicine
	• Kent Hecker (2027)		,
	(===, /	<u> </u>	1

administrators academic staff members students others

<sup>\*</sup>The membership by virtue of office increased from 24 to 25 during the 2024-2025 year. The corresponding distribution of Faculty-elected academic staff member seats will be addressed.