

## TEACHING AND LEARNING COMMITTEE 2024-2025

Quorum = 10 voting members

Co-Chair

Wendy Benoit Interim Vice-Provost (Teaching and Learning) (ex-officio, voting)

Academic Co-Chair

Barbara Brown (2025) Werklund School of Education [named AC-C by the GFC Executive

Committee from among the academic staff members appointed by

each Faculty Council] (voting)

**Voting Members** 

Fabian Neuhaus (2025) School of Architecture, Planning and Landscape

Dawn Johnston (2025) Faculty of Arts

Maliheh Mansouri (2027) Haskayne School of Business Kim Johnston (2025) Schulich School of Engineering

Cari Din (2025) Faculty of Kinesiology

Dan Wilson (2027) Faculty of Law

Fabiola Aparicio-Ting (2027) Cumming School of Medicine

Tracey Clancy (2025) Faculty of Nursing
Mark Bauer (2025) for Wendy Benoit (2027) Faculty of Science
Hieu Ngo (2027) Faculty of Social Work

Rebecca Archer (2025) Faculty of Veterinary Medicine

Sarah Adams (2027) LCR Academic Council Representative

Todd Anderson (2027) Deans' Council Representative

Christine Martineau (2027) Vice-Provost (Indigenous Engagement) Appointee (ex-officio)

Sarah Eaton (2026) Vice-Provost (Equity, Diversity and Inclusion) Appointee (ex-officio)

Gabriela Dziegielewska (2026) SU Representative Jacob Amengor (2026) GSA Representative

Non-Voting Members

Morgan Vanek (2027) Member of the Faculty of Graduate Studies Council named by the Vice-Provost

and Dean of Graduate Studies

Verity Turpin Vice-Provost (Student Experience) (ex-officio)

Mary Jo Romaniuk Vice-Provost (Libraries and Cultural Resources) (ex-officio)

Trevor Poffenroth Chief Information Officer (ex-officio)

Derritt Mason Acting Senior Director of the Taylor Institute for Teaching and Learning (ex-

officio)

D'Arcy Norman (2027) Associate Director of the Taylor Institute for Teaching and Learning (TI) appointed

by the Senior Director of the TI

Leighton Wilks (2025) TUCFA Representative
Naomi Tanner (2027) AUPE Representative
Vui Kien Liau (2026) MaPS Representative