

ACADEMIC PLANNING AND PRIORITIES COMMITTEE 2024-2025

Quorum = 7 voting members

Co-Chair

Robin Yates Deputy Provost [designate of the Interim Provost and Vice-President (Academic)]

(voting)

Academic Co-Chair

Dawn Johnston (2025) Faculty of Arts [named by the GFC Executive Committee as Academic

Co-Chair] (voting)

Voting Members

Mark Bauer (2025) Faculty of Science (GFC*)
Ari Pandes (2028) Haskayne School of Business
Cydnee Seneviratne (2026) Faculty of Nursing (GFC*)

Barbara Brown (2025) Academic Co-Chair, Teaching and Learning Committee (ex officio)

Sheri Madigan (2025) Academic Co-Chair, Research and Scholarship Committee (ex officio)

Kristin Baetz (2025) Deans' Council Representative

Michael Hart Vice-Provost (Indigenous Engagement) (ex-officio)

Andrew Szeto Executive Director, Office of Institutional Commitments (ex officio)

Naomie Bakana (2026) SU Representative Jacob Amengor (2026) GSA Representative

Non-Voting Members

vacant designate of the Deputy Provost

Justine Wheeler (2025)

Tarun Aggarwal (2027)

Hannah Ashton (2025)

TUCFA Representative

AUPE Representative

MaPS Representative

Resource Person

Christine Johns Associate Deputy Provost

^{*} As per the Terms of Reference, which states that APPC is composed, in part, of "Four academic staff members appointed by the GFC Executive Committee, at least two of whom shall be members of GFC at the time of their appointment."