Site Navigation
Important Notice and Disclaimer
Academic Schedule
Types of Credentials and Sub-Degree Nomenclature
Undergraduate Degrees with a Major
Combined Degrees
Minor Programs
Student and Campus Services
Academic Regulations
Experiential Learning
Tuition and General Fees
Student Financial Support
Architecture, Planning and Landscape, School of
Faculty of Arts
1. Summary of Degree Programs
1.1 Declaration of a Major
1.2 Degrees offered by the Faculty of Arts
1.3 Double Majors
1.4 Combined Degrees
1.5 Second Bachelor’s Degrees
1.6 Multi-Institution Degrees
1.7 Minor Fields of Study
1.8 Embedded Certificates
1.9 Co-operative Education
1.10 Arts and Science Honours Academy
2. Student Advising
3. Faculty Regulations
4. Program Details
5. Administration
Cumming School of Medicine
Faculty of Graduate Studies
Haskayne School of Business
Faculty of Kinesiology
Faculty of Law
Faculty of Nursing
Qatar Faculty
Schulich School of Engineering
Faculty of Science
Faculty of Social Work
Faculty of Veterinary Medicine
Werklund School of Education
Embedded Certificates
Continuing Education
About the University of Calgary
Glossary of Terms
Summary of Changes for the 2022/23 Calendar
Addenda and Errata
Contact Us
University of Calgary Calendar 2022-2023 Faculty of Arts 1. Summary of Degree Programs 1.6 Multi-Institution Degrees
1.6 Multi-Institution Degrees
Joint Degrees with Southern Alberta Institute of Technology

The following degree programs require the completion of 120 units, including the completion of a related diploma from Southern Alberta Institute of Technology or a similar institution and 72 units at the University of Calgary:

Bachelor of Communication and Media Studies (BCMS). See 4.11.3 for further details.

Bachelor of Film Studies (BFS). See 4.11.7 for further details.