Search for Dean, Haskayne School of Business

The University of Calgary has commenced the search for a new Dean, Haskayne School of Business. This process is outlined in the University of Calgary Procedure for the Appointment and Reappointment of Deans.

The advisory selection committee has been struck and the committee members are listed further down on this page. For information on the composition of the advisory search committee please see Procedure for the Appointment and Reappointment of Deans Appendix 1.


Dean, Haskayne School of Business

Reporting to the Provost and Vice-President (Academic), the Dean leads the strategic direction and is the key advocate for the faculty.  As the chief executive officer, this visionary leader is also responsible for faculty and academic professional staff development, budget oversight and planning, fund development, facilities and research, while fostering a culture of equity, diversity, and inclusion for all students, faculty and staff.

Once completed, the job advertisement will be posted here. 

Provide feedback

Provide confidential feedback for the search for the Dean, Haskayne School of Business. All feedback will be taken into consideration by the advisory committee and search consultant. 

  1. Chair

    Teri Balser

  2. VP (Research) Designate


  3. Tenured Academic Staff

    Catherine Heggerud

  4. Tenured Academic Staff

     Sandy Hershcovis

  5. Tenured Academic Staff

    Alain Verbeke

  6. Tenured Academic Staff

    Hussein Warsame

  7. TUCFA Representative

      Justine Wheeler 

  8. Decanal Representative


  9. MaPS Representative

    Stephane Massinon

  10. AUPE Representative

      Rochelle Lamoureux

  11. SU Representative


  12. GSA Representative


  13. GFC Representative

    Andrew Szeto

  14. GFC Representative

     Sarah Eaton

  15. Community Representative


  16. Community Representative


Search Consultant

We seek your advice as we search for a new Dean, Haskayne School of Business. All responses will be kept confidential. 

To support this committee in the decanal search effort, we will be retaining the services of an executive search firm. Once the firm has been selected, it will be posted here.