Search for the next Provost and Vice-President Academic

Commencing search for the next Provost & Vice-President Academic

May 28, 2020

Given that the term of our current Provost & Vice-President Academic (Dr. Dru Marshall) is concluding on June 30, 2021, it is time to begin the extensive search process for the next Provost and Vice-President Academic of the University of Calgary to ensure that we have a successor in place for July 1, 2021.

We are currently in the process of securing representatives to serve on the Advisory Search Committee.

We anticipate the Job Advertisement will be posted in mid-July. At that time, a link will be made available on this web page to the recruitment page.

Advisory Search Committee

President and Vice-Chancellor (Chair)


Ed McCauley

Executive Director & Chief of Staff, Office of the President


Kate Hamilton

Deans’ Council representative


Penny Werthner

Deans' Council representative


Robin Yates

General Faculties Council representative


Nancy Moules

General Faculties Council representative


Lisa Young

General Faculties Council representative


Benedikt Hallgrimsson

MaPS representative


Nora Molina

AUPE representative


Justin Huseby

TUCFA representative


David Stewart

GSA representative


Alex Paquette

SU representative


Frank Finley

Alumni Association representative


Jennifer Koo

Community representative


Mark Blackwell

Community representative

  Brenda Mackie