

Project Next Strategy Steering Committee

In January 2011, University of Calgary President Elizabeth Cannon launched Project Next, a collaborative effort to define our future direction. Faculty members in the Haskayne School of Business tailored an original strategy-planning process using a contemporary approach designed to energize and focus the university community. The result of Project Next was the *Eyes High* strategic direction, which has guided the University of Calgary since its release in fall 2011.

Project Next was led by a Strategy Steering Committee comprising a cross-section of the university community and including students, faculty, staff and administration:

Members:

- Keith Dobson, Chair, Strategy Steering Committee, and Professor, Psychology
- Barb McCutcheon, Alberta Union of Provincial Employees (AUPE) representative
- James Lange, Graduate Students' Association representative
- Lauren Webber and Dylan Jones, Students' Union representatives
- Anne Stalker, the University of Calgary Faculty Association (TUCFA) representative
- Don Barker, Management and Professional Staff (MaPS) representative
- Leslie Reid, faculty representative
- Josephine Hill, faculty representative
- Kevin McQuillan, Deans' Council representative
- Tom Feasby, Deans' Council representative

Ex-officio members:

- Loren Falkenberg, Associate Dean (Research), Haskayne School of Business
- Jim Dewald, Associate Dean (Graduate Programs), Haskayne School of Business
- Elizabeth Osler, University Secretary and Associate General Counsel
- Jo-Ann Bance, Executive Director, Office of the President
- Bruce Evelyn, Vice-Provost, Planning and Resource Allocation, Office of the Provost