International Workshop on Function, Information Spreading & Percolation in Brain Networks

Welcome to the 2019 Korea-Canada Cooperative Development Workshop (May 13-15, 2019, APCTP, Pohang, KOREA)! 
The International Workshop on Function, Information Spreading, and Percolation in Brain Networks will be held from May 13-15, 2019,
at the headquarter of Asia Pacific Center for Theoretical Physics (Seminar Room #512), Pohang, KOREA. 

This workshop aims to bring together diverse groups of world-leading experts in complexity sciences/statistical physics and neuroscience in order to bridge the gap and increase communication between them. The goal of the workshop is to review the state-of-the-art and especially initiate new cross-disciplinary collaborative efforts with a particular focus on joint projects between Korean and Canadian partners.

For additional information on logistics, please contact Dr. Seung-Woo Son ( e-mail: ).


* Confirmed Invited Speakers

    • Yong-Yeol Ahn (Indiana University Bloomington, USA)
    • Andrea Benucci (RIKEN, Japan)
    • Signe Bray (University of Calgary, Canada)
    • Young Sul Cho (Chonbuk National University, Korea)
    • Ji Hyun Choi (KIST, Korea)
    • Claudia Gomes da Rocha (University of Calgary, Canada)
    • Jaeseung Jeong (KAIST, Korea)
    • Sung Chan Jun (GIST, Korea)
    • Heetae Kim (Universidad de Talca, Chile)
    • Seunghwan Kim (POSTECH, Korea)
    • Jeehyun Kwag (Korea University, Korea)
    • Sang Hoon Lee (Gyeongnam National University of Science and Technology, Korea)
    • Sang Wan Lee (KAIST, Korea)
    • Sol Lim (University of Cambridge, UK)
    • Byungjoon Min (Chungbuk National University, Korea)
    • Majid Mohajerani (University of Lethbridge, Canada)
    • Wilten Nicola (Imperial College, UK)
    • Roberto Carlos Sotero Diaz (University of Calgary, Canada)
    • Choong-Wan Woo (IBS Center for Neuroscience Imaging Research, Korea)


* Organizers


* Program

Group photo

* External Workshop Website
* The previous 2018 Workshop
* The next 2020 Workshop  -


* Sponsors

  • Asia Pacific Center for Theoretical Physics
  • National Research Foundation of Korea