GENERAL FACULTIES COUNCIL MEMBERSHIP 2023-2024

Categories of membership:	<u>number</u>
Members by Virtue of Office – Post-Secondary Learning Act Section 23(a)	24
Members Elected by the Faculties – Post-Secondary Learning Act Section 23(b)	48*
Nominated Student Members - Post-Secondary Learning Act Section 23(c)	3
Appointed Members - Post-Secondary Learning Act Section 23(d)	
	114

Members by Virtue of Office	Faculty-Elected Academic Staff	Student Members [PSLA 23(c)]	Appointed Members [PSLA 23(d)]
[PSLA 23(a)]	Members [PSLA 23(b)]		
• Ed McCauley, President and	School of Architecture, Planning	Saaka Sulemana Saaka,	· Alexandria Poppendorf, Vice-
Vice-Chancellor, Chair	and Landscape (1)	President, Graduate Students'	President (Academic), GSA
Penny Werthner, Interim	• Getachew Assefa (2024)	Association	Kaylee MacLean, Vice-President
Provost and Vice-President	Faculty of Arts (9)	• Ermia Rezaei-Afsah, President,	(Finance and Services), GSA
(Academic), Vice-Chair	• Bruce Barton (2025)	Students' Union	· Nadia Ghazanfari, Vice-
· William Ghali, Vice-President	• Marie-Andree Bergeron (2026)	Jessie Dinh, Vice-President Academia Studental Union	President (Student Life), GSA
(Research)	• Wei Cai for Mel Hogan (2024)	(Academic), Students' Union	• Julia Law , SU – Architecture,
• Ron Kim, Vice-President	Jacqueline Jenkins (2026)		Planning and Landscape
(Finance) and CFO	Jean-Rene Leblanc (2024)		Hannah Kim, SU - Medicine Stare Circum St. Automateur
· Michael Van Hee, Vice-	Thomas O'Neill (2026)		• Edom Girma, SU - Arts
President (Services)	Jewel Spangler (2025)		· Elbert Tom, SU - Kinesiology
Andrea Morris, Vice-President (Dayslanment and Alympi)	· Peter Toohey (2024)		· Safaa Al-Khaz'Aly, SU - Law
(Development and Alumni)	W. David Walls (2025)		Brayden Jones, SU - Nursing
 Corey Hogan, Vice-President (Communications and 	<u>Haskayne School of Business</u> (2)		· Gabriela Dziegielewska, SU -
Community Engagement)	· Vernon Jones (2025)		Science
Community Engagement)	· Chelsea Willness (2024) for		· Lorraine Ndovi, SU - Social Work
· Mary Jo Romaniuk, Vice-	Justin Knibbe (2025)		· vacant, SU - Veterinary Medicine
Provost (Libraries and Cultural	Werklund School of Education (2)		· Uday Singh Sandhu, SU -
Resources)	Olive Chapman (2024)		Business
 Sheila LeBlanc, Associate 	Jackie Seidel (2024)		Tavish Comrie, SU - Engineering
Vice-President - Continuing	Schulich School of Engineering (5)		· vacant, SU - Education
Education	Joule Bergerson (2025)		Mandy Day M. Jakari
Amy Dambrowitz, Registrar	Maen Husein (2026)		• Wendy Benoit, Interim Vice-
runy bumbi biritz, negistrar	Andy Knight (2025)		Provost, Teaching and Learning
· John Brown, Dean,	Kyle O Keefe (2026)		· Verity Turpin, Vice-Provost,
Architecture, Planning and	Jeffrey Priest (2024)		Student Experience
Landscape	Faculty of Graduate Studies (1)		Trevor Poffenroth, Chief Information Officer
· Aoife Mac Namara, Dean,	David Anderson (2025)		Information Officer
Arts	Faculty of Kinesiology (1)		· Kent Donlevy, President, TUCFA
· Gina Grandy, Dean, Business	Reed Ferber (2024)		Covin Petrie (2026) Post
· Dianne Gereluk, Dean,	Faculty of Law (1)		- Gavin Petrie (2026), Post- Doctoral Association
Education	· Anna-Maria Hubert (2026)		
· Bill Rosehart, Dean,	Cumming School of Medicine (13)		 Jennifer Koo, Alumni Association (2024)
Engineering	· Chad Bousman (2025)		• Michelle MacKenzie (2024),
· Tara Beattie, Dean, Graduate	James Fewell (2025)		SES/RO
Studies	· Vincent Gabriel (2026)		· Claudette Cloutier (2025), LCR
· Nick Holt, Dean, Kinesiology	• Jiami Guo (2026)		Academic Council
· Ian Holloway, Dean, Law	· Adrian Harvey (2025)		Alyona Belikova (2026), MaPS
· Todd Anderson, Dean,	· Ken Lukowiak (2026)		· Alison Schmal (2024), AUPE
Medicine	Gregg Nelson (2024)		7 m36 m36 mar (262 m), 7 m 2
· Sandra Davidson, Dean,	• Satish Raj (2024)		· Youjung Kim (2025),
Nursing	Bukola Salami (2026)		Architecture, Planning and
· Janet Rankin, Dean, Qatar	Robert Sheldon (2025)		Landscape
· Kristin Baetz, Dean, Science	Donna Slater (2024)		· Clara Joseph (2025), Arts
· Ellen Perrault, Dean, Social	• Francine Smith (2025)		· Jennifer Winter (2026), Arts
Work	· vacant		· Catherine Heggerud (2026),
· Renate Weller, Dean,	Faculty of Nursing (1) Cydnog Sensyiratno (2024)		Business
Veterinary Medicine	• Cydnee Seneviratne (2024)		· Amy Burns (2024), Education
	Qatar Faculty (1)		· Robert Martinuzzi (2026),
	· vacant		Engineering
	Faculty of Science (6) Mark Bauer (2024)		· William Bridel (2024),
			Kinesiology
	Robin Cockett (2024)		· Tanvir Turin Chowdhury (2025),
	Paul Galpern (2026)		Medicine
	Stephen Lane (2025)		· Quentin Pittman (2024),
	Rachel Lauer (2025)		Medicine
	Laura Mazzino (2026) Faculty of Social Work (1)		· Tracie Risling (2026), Nursing
	Faculty of Social Work (1)		· Amanda Musgrove (2024),
	• Jessica Ayala (2024)		Science
	Faculty of Veterinary Medicine (2)		· Robert Walker (2024), Science
	• Eduardo Cobo (2025)		• Angelique Jenney (2024), Social
	 Li-Fang (Jack) Chu for Kent Hecker (2024) 		Work
	HECKEI (2024)		· Jocelyn Poissant (2026),
			Veterinary Medicine

administrators academic staff members students others