University of Calgary
UofC Navigation

Important Dates and Deadlines

Submitted by dbmelchi on Fri, 03/07/2014 - 10:13am

Important dates and deadlines are critical to your student record. It's the responsibility of each student to align decisions and changes within the deadlines.

Registration

  • Thursday, January 2, 2014 to Tuesday, January 7, 2014
    Winter Term Block Week.
    Winter 2014
  • Thursday, January 2, 2014
    Winter Term Begins. Lectures begin in Block Week courses. Last day to drop Block Week courses.
    Winter 2014
  • Tuesday, January 7, 2014
    Last day to withdraw from Block Week courses.
    Winter 2014
  • Wednesday, January 8, 2014
    Winter term lectures begin (except Block Week courses).
    Winter 2014
  • Friday, January 17, 2014
    Last day to drop Winter Term half-courses.
    Winter 2014
  • Monday, January 20, 2014
    Last day to add or swap Winter Term half courses. Last day for change of registration from audit to credit or credit to audit.
    Winter 2014
  • Monday, April 14, 2014
    Winter Term Lectures End. Last day to withdraw from full courses and Winter Term half courses.
    Winter 2014
  • Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    Last day to register for spring term first-term half courses, six-week and thirteen-week courses (multi-term) with pre-session study.
    Spring 2014
  • Wednesday, May 14, 2014
    Spring term lectures begin
    Spring 2014
  • Wednesday, May 21, 2014
    Last day for registration and changes of registration for spring term first-term half courses, six-week and thirteen-week courses (multi-term) without pre-session study.
    Spring 2014
  • Wednesday, June 4, 2014
    First-term lectures in spring term end
    Spring 2014
  • Thursday, June 5, 2014
    Last day for registration and changes of registration for Summer Term courses with pre-session study.
    Summer 2014
  • Friday, June 6, 2014
    Lectures begin for the second-term of spring term.
    Spring 2014
  • Wednesday, June 11, 2014
    Last day for registration and changes of registration for spring term second-term half courses (without pre-session study).
    Spring 2014
  • Thursday, June 26, 2014
    Spring term lectures end. Last day to withdraw with permission from full courses, half courses given over a six-week period and second-term half courses in spring term.
    Spring 2014
  • Wednesday, July 2, 2014
    Summer term lectures begin.
    Summer 2014
  • Friday, July 4, 2014
    Last day for registration and changes of registration for summer term first-term half courses and six-week courses without pre-session study.
    Summer 2014
  • Tuesday, July 22, 2014
    First-term lectures in summer term end. Last day to withdraw with permission from first-term half courses in summer term.
    Summer 2014
  • Thursday, July 24, 2014
    Lectures begin for the second-term of summer term.
    Summer 2014
  • Friday, July 25, 2014
    Last day for registration and changes of registration for summer term second-term half courses (without pre-session study).
    Summer 2014
  • Thursday, August 14, 2014
    Summer term lectures end. Last day to withdraw with permission from full courses, half courses given over a six-week period and second-term half courses in summer term.
    Summer 2014
  • Thursday, August 14, 2014
    Last day to withdraw with permission from thirteen-week courses (multi-term) offered from May 14 to August 14.
    Summer 2014

Fees and Finance

  • Friday, January 17, 2014
    No refunds for Winter Term half courses after this date.
    Winter 2014
  • Friday, January 24, 2014
    Fee payment deadline for Winter Term half-courses.
    Winter 2014
  • Friday, February 28, 2014
    T2202A certificates for the 2013 tax year will be available for students to print directly from their online Student Centre.
    Winter 2014
  • Wednesday, May 21, 2014
    No refunds for withdrawals from spring term first-term half courses, six-week and thirteen-week courses (multi-Term) after this date.
    Spring 2014
  • Friday, May 23, 2014
    Fee payment deadline for spring term first-term, six-week, thirteen-week and second-term courses.
    Spring 2014
  • Wednesday, June 11, 2014
    No refunds for withdrawals from spring term second-term half courses after this date.
    Spring 2014
  • Friday, July 4, 2014
    No fee refunds for withdrawals from Summer term first-term half courses and six week courses (multi-Term) after this date.
    Summer 2014
  • Friday, July 11, 2014
    Fee payment deadline for summer term first-term half courses, six-week and second-term courses.
    Summer 2014
  • Friday, July 25, 2014
    No refunds for withdrawals from summer term second-term half courses after this date.
    Summer 2014

Open Studies & Visiting Students

  • Monday, February 3, 2014
    Spring applications open for Open Studies & Visiting Students
    Spring 2014
  • Monday, February 3, 2014
    Summer applications open for Open Studies & Visiting Students
    Summer 2014
  • Friday, May 2, 2014
    Spring application and document deadline for Open Studies & Visiting Students
    Spring 2014
  • Friday, June 20, 2014
    Summer application and document deadline for Open Studies & Visiting Students
    Summer 2014

Examination

An examination schedule is produced for each session and is published approximately six weeks after the start of the fall and winter sessions and three weeks after the start of spring and summer sessions. Click here to find out more about final exams.

  • Thursday, April 17, 2014 to Tuesday, April 29, 2014
    Winter 2014 Final Examination Dates.
    Winter 2014
  • Wednesday, May 14, 2014 to Friday, May 16, 2014
    Winter 2014 Deferred Examination Dates.
    Winter 2014
  • Friday, June 27, 2014 to Wednesday, July 30, 2014
    Spring 2014 Final Examination Dates
    Spring 2014
  • Friday, August 15, 2014 to Monday, August 18, 2014
    Summer 2014 Final Examination Dates
    Summer 2014

Convocation

Graduation and Convocation are a great time of celebration for the university, graduates, their families and friends. Find out more about Graduation and Convocation including deadlines to apply for a degree/diploma.

  • Thursday, May 8, 2014
    May Convocation 2014
  • Monday, June 9, 2014 to Friday, June 13, 2014
    June Convocation 2014

Note: The dates for the - academic year are tentative and subject to review and change.