University of Calgary
UofC Navigation

Faculty

Benedikstsson,
Hallgrimur
Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
McCaig Tower
phone: 403.944.1981
Email: benedikt@ucalgary.ca
Bismar,
Tarek
Associate Professor
Depts of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine, Oncology and Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Rockyview General Hospital
phone: 403.943.8430
Email: tabismar@ucalgary.ca
Brundler,
Marie-Anne
Professor
Depts of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine and Pediatrics
Alberta Children's Hospital
phone: 403.955.7386
Email: marie-anne.brundler@cls.ab.ca
Chan,
Jennifer
Associate Professor
Depts of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine, Clinical Neurosciences and Oncology
McCaig Tower / Heritage Research Innovation Centre
phone: 403.944.4755
phone: 403.210.6380
Email: jawchan@ucalgary.ca
Church,
Deirdre
Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine and Medicine
Diagnostic & Scientific Centre 
phone: 403.770.3281
Email: deirdre.church@cls.ab.ca
Demetrick,
Douglas
Professor
Depts of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine, Oncology and Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Health Sciences Centre 
phone: 403.220.2890
Email: demetric@ucalgary.ca
DiFrancesco,
Lisa
Associate Professor
Depts of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine and Oncology
McCaig Tower
phone: 403.944.4756
Email: difranc@ucalgary.ca
Duggan,
Máire
Professor
Depts of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine and Obstetrics & Gynecology
McCaig Tower
phone: 403.944.4763
Email: duggan@ucalgary.ca
Gregson,
Daniel
Associate Professor
Depts of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine and Medicine
Diagnostic & Scientific Centre 
phone: 403.770.3762
Email: dan.gregson@cls.ab.ca
Joseph,
Jeffrey
Professor
Depts of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences
McCaig Tower
phone: 403.944.8849
Email: jtjoseph@ucalgary.ca
Kelly,
Margaret
Associate Professor
Depts of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine and Physiology & Pharmacology
McCaig Tower
phone: 403.944.8541
Email: mmkelly@ucalgary.ca
Khan,
Faisal
Associate Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine and Pediatrics
Heritage Medical Research Building / Diagnostic & Scientific Centre
phone: 403.210.8652
phone:
403.770.3948
Email: fkhan@ucalgary.ca
Koebel,
Martin
Associate Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
McCaig Tower
phone: 403.944.8504
Email: martin.koebel@cls.ab.ca
Kurek,
Kyle
Assistant Professor
Depts of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine and Medical Genetics
Alberta Children's Hospital / Health Sciences Centre
phone: 403.955.7477
phone:
403.210.6245
Email: kyle.kurek@ucalgary.ca
Mansoor,
Adnan
Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
McCaig Tower 
phone: 403.944.4232
Email: adnan.mansoor@cls.ab.ca
Naugler,
Christopher
Associate Professor
Depts of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine and Family Medicine
Diagnostic & Scientific Centre 
phone: 403.770.3756
Email: christopher.naugler@cls.ab.ca
Ogilivie,
Travis
Associate Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
McCaig Tower
phone: 403.944.8505
Email: ogilvie@ucalgary.ca
Pillai,
Dylan
Associate Professor
Depts of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine, Medicine, and Microbiology & Infectious Diseases
Diagnostic & Scientific Centre 
phone: 403.770.3578
Email: drpillai@ucalgary.ca
Pinto-Rojas,
Alfredo
Associate Professor
Depts of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine and Pediatrics
Alberta Children's Hospital
phone: 403.955.7387
Email: alfredo.pinto@cls.ab.ca
Pitout,
Johann
Professor
Depts of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine and Microbiology & Infectious Diseases
Diagnostic & Scientific Centre 
phone: 403.770.3573
Email: johann.pitout@cls.ab.ca
Resch,
Lothar
Associate Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
McCaig Tower 
phone: 403.944.5808
Email: lresch@ucalgary.ca
Simpson,
Roderick
Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
McCaig Tower 
phone: 403.944.8506
Email: roderick.simpson@cls.ab.ca
Trpkov,
Kiril
Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Rockyview General Hospital 
phone: 403.943.3443
Email: kiril.trpkov@cls.ab.ca
Wright,
James
Professor
Depts of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine and Pediatrics
Alberta Children's Hospital
phone: 403.955.2335
Email: jim.wright@cls.ab.ca
Yilmaz,
Asli
Associate Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Rockyview General Hospital
phone: 403.943.3630
Email: asli.yilmaz@cls.ab.ca
Zhang,
Kunyan
Associate Professor
Depts of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine, Microbiology & Infectious Diseases and Medicine
Health Sciences Centre
phone: 403.210.8484
Email: kzhang@ucalgary.ca