University of Calgary
UofC Navigation

Clinical Faculty

Abdullah,
Amid
Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Diagnostic & Scientific Centre 
phone: 403.770.3670
Email: amid.abdullah@cls.ab.ca
Abi Daoud,
Marie
Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Diagnostic & Scientific Centre 
phone: 403.770.3674
Email: marie.abidaoud@cls.ab.ca
Anders,
Karl
Clinical Associate Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
South Health Campus 
phone: 403.956.1359
Email: karl.anders@cls.ab.ca
Auer-Grzesiak,
Yvonna (Iwona)
Clinical Associate Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
McCaig Tower
phone: 403.944.8225
Email: iwona.auer@cls.ab.ca
Baskin,
Leland
Clinical Associate Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Diagnostic & Scientific Centre
phone: 403.770.3758
Email: leland.baskin@cls.ab.ca
Berenger,
Byron
Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Diagnostic & Scientific Centre / ProvLab
phone: 403.770.3808
phone: 403.944.5910
Email:  byron.berenger@cls.ab.ca
Berka,
Noureddine
Clinical Associate Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Diagnostic & Scientific Centre 
phone: 403.770.3655
Email: noureddine.berka@cls.ab.ca
Boyd,
Jessica
Clinical Lecturer
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
McCaig Tower
phone: 403.770.3549
Email: jessica.boyd@cls.ab.ca
Bromley,
Amy
Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
McCaig Tower 
phone: 403.944.5055
Email: amy.bromley@cls.ab.ca
Brown,
Holly
Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Diagnostic & Scientific Centre 
phone: 403.770.3250
Email: holly.brown@cls.ab.ca
Bures,
Nicole
Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Diagnostic & Scientific Centre 
fax: 403.770.3549
Email: nicole.bures@cls.ab.ca
Caragea,
Mara
Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
South Health Campus 
phone: 403.956.1358
Email: mara.caragea@cls.ab.ca
Carson,
Julie
Clinical Associate Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Diagnostic & Scientific Centre 
phone: 403.770.3822
Email: julie.carson@cls.ab.ca
Chan,
Elaine
Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Alberta Children's Hospital 
phone: 403.955.7761
Email: elaine.s.chan@cls.ab.ca
Chan,
Wilson
Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Diagnostic & Scientific Centre 
phone: 403.770.3763
Email: wilson.chan@cls.ab.ca
Chin,
Alex
Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Diagnostic & Scientific Centre 
phone: 403.770.3222
Email: alex.chin@cls.ab.ca
de Koning,
Lawrence
Clinical Assistant Professor
Depts of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine, Paediatrics, and Community Health Sciences
Alberta Children's Hospital
phone: 403.955.2277
Email: lawrence.dekoning@cls.ab.ca
Dvorakova,
Marie
Clinical Associate Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Diagnostic & Scientific Centre 
phone: 403.770.3823
Email: marie.dvorakova@cls.ab.ca
Eidus,
Leslie
Clinical Associate Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Rockyview General Hospital
phone: 403.943.8565
Email: leslie.eidus@cls.ab.ca
Falck,
Vincent
Clinical Associate Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
McCaig Tower
phone: 403.944.4746
Email: vincent.falck@cls.ab.ca
Flynn,
Ethan
Clinical Associate Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
South Health Campus 
phone: 403.956.1379
Email: ethan.flynn@cls.ab.ca
Fourie,
Thomas
Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
McCaig Tower
phone: 403.944.8714
Email: thomas.fourie@cls.ab.ca
Galman,
Lanie
Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
South Health Campus 
phone: 403.956.1357
Email: lanie.galman@cls.ab.ca
George,
David
Clinical Associate Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
McCaig Tower
phone: 403.944.8198
Email: david.george@cls.ab.ca
Gorecki,
Margaret
Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Diagnostic & Scientific Centre 
phone: 403.770.3752
Email: margaret.gorecki@cls.ab.ca
Gorombey,
Steve
Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Diagnostic & Scientific Centre 
phone: 403.770.3201
Email: steve.gorombey@cls.ab.ca
Gottipati,
Srinivas
Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
McCaig Tower
phone: 403.956.1383
Email: srinivas.gottipati@cls.ab.ca
Gough,
James
Clinical Full Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
McCaig Tower 
phone: 403.956.1383
Email: gough@ucalgary.ca
Guggisberg,
Kelly
Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Rockyview General Hospital 
phone: 403.943.3438
Email: kelly.guggisberg@cls.ab.ca
Gui,
Xianyong (Sean)
Clinical Associate Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
McCaig Tower 
phone: 403.944.8507
Email: xsean.gui@cls.ab.ca
Hamilton,
Leslie
Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
McCaig Tower 
phone: 403.944.4759
Email: leslie.e.hamilton@cls.ab.ca
Howell,
Jenika
Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory
Peter Lougheed Centre
phone: 403.943.4036
Email:  jenika.howell@cls.ab.ca
Hunter,
Charlene
Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Diagnostic & Scientific Centre 
phone: 403.770-3808
Email: charlene.hunter@cls.ab.ca
Itani,
Doha
Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
McCaig Tower 
phone: 403.944.8368
Email: doha.itani@cls.ab.ca
Jiang,
Xiu Yan (Sue)
Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Diagnostic & Scientific Centre
phone: 403.770.3548
Email: xiu.jian@cls.ab.ca
Khalil,
Moosa
Clinical Associate Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
McCaig Tower
phone: 403.944.8369
Email: moosa.khalil@cls.ab.ca
Kim,
Byung
Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Peter Lougheed Centre 
phone: 403.943.4328
Email: byung.kim@cls.ab.ca
Klonowski,
Paul
Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Diagnostic & Scientific Centre 
phone: 403.770.3430
Email: paul.klonowski@cls.ab.ca
Kulaga,
Andrzej (Andrew)
Clinical Associate Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Rockyview General Hospital 
phone: 403.943.3411
Email: andrzej.kulaga@cls.ab.ca
Larsen,
Erik
Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Rockyview General Hospital 
phone: 403.943.3712
Email: erik.larsen@cls.ab.ca
Lee,
Sandra
Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
South Health Campus 
phone: 403.956.1380
Email: sandra.lee@cls.ab.ca
Li,
Catherine
Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Diagnostic & Scientific Centre
phone: 403-770-3693
Email: catherine.li@cls.ab.ca
Luedtke,
Chad
Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
South Health Campus 
phone: 403.956.1378
Email: chad.luedtke@cls.ab.ca
Medlicott,
Shaun
Clinical Associate Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Rockyview General Hospital 
phone: 403.943.7634
Email: shaun.medlicott@cls.ab.ca
Minoo,
Parham
Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
McCaig Tower
phone: 403.944.4570
Email: parham.minoo@cls.ab.ca
Morava-Protzner,
Izabella
Clinical Associate Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Peter Lougheed Centre
phone: 403.943.4280
Email: izabella.morava-protzner@cls.ab.ca
Mourad,
Walid
Clinical Full Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Diagnostic & Scientific Centre
phone: 403.770.3467
Email: walid.mourad@cls.ab.ca
Naert,
Karen
Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Diagnostic & Scientific Centre          
phone: 403.770.3514
Email: karen.naert@cls.ab.ca
Ng,
Denise
Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
McCaig Tower
phone: 403.944.6682
Email: denise.ng@cls.ab.ca
Oryschak,
Allan
Clinical Associate Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Rockyview General Hospital          
phone: 403.943.3578
Email: allan.oryschak@cls.ab.ca
Paslawski,
Doreen
Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Rockyview General Hospital
phone: 403.943.8759
Email: doreen.paslawski@cls.ab.ca
Prokopishyn,
Nicole
Director HPC Lab
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
McCaig Tower
phone: 403.944.3687
Email: nicole.prokopishyn@cls.ab.ca
Rashid-Kolvear,
Fariborz
Clinical Assistant Professor
Departments of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine and Medical Genetics
Diagnostic & Scientific Centre
phone: 403.770.3547
Email: fariborz.kolvear@cls.ab.ca
Sadrzadeh,
Hossein
Clinical Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Diagnostic & Scientific Centre 
phone: 403.770.3759
Email: hossein.sadrzadeh@cls.ab.ca
Schell,
Andrew
Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Peter Lougheed Centre 
phone: 403.943.4301
Email: andrew.schell@cls.ab.ca
Schneider,
Michelle
Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Diagnostic & Scientific Centre
phone: 403.770.3251
Email: michelle.schneider@cls.ab.ca
Seiden Long,
Isolde
Clinical Associate Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
McCaig Tower
phone: 403.944.3993
Email: isolde.seidenlong@cls.ab.ca
Shabani-Rad,
Meer-Taher
Clinical Associate Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
McCaig Tower
phone: 403.944.4754
Email: meer-taher.shabani-rad@cls.ab.ca
Shameli,
Afshin
Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
McCaig Tower
phone: 403.944.6625
Email: afshin.shameli@cls.ab.ca
Sidhu,
Davinder
Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
McCaig Tower
phone: 403.944.6626
Email: davinder.sidhu@cls.ab.ca
Sienko,
Anna
Clinical Full Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Peter Lougheed Centre
phone: 403.943.4783
Email: anna.sienko@cls.ab.ca
Sinclair,
Gary
Adjunct Associate Professor
Depts of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine and Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Diagnostic & Scientific Centre
phone: 403.770.3594
Email: gary.sinclair@cls.ab.ca
Swanson,
Paul
Clinical Full Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
McCaig Tower
phone: 403.944.4761
Email: paul.swanson@cls.ab.ca
Teman,
Carolin
Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
McCaig Tower         
phone: 403.944.8503
Email: carolin.teman@cls.ab.ca
Urbanski,
Stefan
Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
McCaig Tower              
phone: 403.944.4751
Email: stefan.urbanski@cls.ab.ca
Venner,
Allison
Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Diagnostic & Scientific Centre
phone: 403-770-3566
Email: allison.venner@cls.ab.ca
Waghray,
Ranjit
Clinical Associate Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Diagnostic & Scientific Centre
phone: 403.770.3204
Email: ranjit.waghray@cls.ab.ca
Wang,
Yinong
Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Diagnostic & Scientific Centre
phone: 403.770.3844
Email: yinong.wang@cls.ab.ca
Whitcomb,
Emma
Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
South Health Campus          
phone: 403.956.1382
Email: emma.whitcomb@cls.ab.ca
Yang,
Hua
Clinical Associate Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
McCaig Tower         
phone: 403.944.4056
Email: hua.yang@cls.ab.ca
Yu,
Weiming
Clinical Associate Professor
Depts of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine and Pediatrics
Alberta Children's Hospital
phone: 403.955.7387
Email:
weiming.yu@cls.ab.ca