University of Calgary

Media Centre

For inquiries about University of Calgary-wide matters, post-secondary issues, administration, governance or Campus Security, please contact a member of the University of Calgary media relations team. If you’re a journalist and not sure where to look, give us a call.

Contact Media Relations

The University of Calgary has a wide range of experts in each faculty available to speak with media. Click the links to see which research areas fall in each faculty. Feel free to look around. There are a lot of interesting projects and people throughout the university.

For the fastest results in submitting an expert interview request, please get in touch with the media contact for the faculty. These people are your best resource in identifying the optimal expert and facilitating interview requests.

Faculty/Unit

Media Contact

Cumming School of Medicine •Marta Cyperling
  Office: 403.210.3835
  Marta.cyperling@ucalgary.ca
Dinos Athletics Ben Matchett
  Office: 403.220.8143
  Ben.matchett@ucalgary.ca
Faculty of Arts Heath McCoy
  Office: 403.220.5089
  hjmccoy@ucalgary.ca
Faculty of Environmental Design — EVDS Erin Guiltenane
Office: 403.220.5323
eguilten@ucalgary.ca 
Faculty of Kinesiology Don McSwiney
  Office: 403.220.7652
  dmcswine@ucalgary.ca
Faculty of Law Alison Abel
  Office: 403.210.8720
  amabel@ucalgary.ca
Faculty of Nursing Karen Cook
  Office: 403.220.4361
  kcook@ucalgary.ca
Faculty of Science Gloria Visser-Niven
  Office: 403.220.7056
  gvissern@ucalgary.ca
Faculty of Social Work Natalie Dawes
  Office: 403.220.7083
  ndawes@ucalgary.ca
Faculty of Veterinary Medicine Collene Ferguson
  Office: 403-210-6615 
  Collene.ferguson@ucalgary.ca
Haskayne School of Business Janelle Morris
  Office: 403.220.6153
  Janelle.morris@haskayne.ucalgary.ca
School of Public Policy Morten Paulsen
  Office: 403.399.3377
  morten@paulsengroup.ca
Schulich School of Engineering Lisha Hassanali
  Office: 403.220.3724
  lhassana@ucalgary.ca
Students' Union Robyn Dinnadge
  Office: 403.210.9852
  rrdinnad@ucalgary.ca
Sustainability Anna Nowaczyk
  Office: 403.220.5865
  amnowacz@ucalgary.ca
Werklund School of Education Betty Rice
  Office: 403.220.2619
  bwrice@ucalgary.ca