University of Calgary
UofC Navigation


Local 52 Council members as well as sitting on Council represent the support staff of the University of Calgary on a variety of committees, both at the University and on Provincial AUPE committees, listed are the committees that members sit on. Any questions please feel free to contact AUPE representatives.

At the University :


 Academic Planning and Priorities Committee ~ Leslie Holmes


Anti-Privatization Committee/Committee on Political Action (COPA) ~ J.P. Arsenault, Jan Goss, Morgan Duford, Robin FisherJennifer Harper


 The Bargaining Committee~ Keith Gill-Chair, Kevin Barry, Peter Byrne, Shirley Maki, Leslie Potter, Jenn Hauck 


The Board of GovernorsPatricia Johnson 


Diversity Advisory Committee ~ Cheryle Chagnon-Greyeyes, Laura Thomas


 Facilities and Information Technology Committee ~ Paddy Campbell


General Faculties Council ~ Barb McCutcheon


Indoor Environmental Quality Committee Kevin Bavis


Order of the University ~ Jenn Hauck


Parking Appeals Daniel Larson


Senate ~ Barb McCutcheon, Walter Porochnuk


Sexual HarassmentColin BrannerLeslie Holmes 


Status of Women ~ Shirley Maki, Cheryle Chagnon-Greyeyes


Teaching and Learning Committee ~ Charlene Magnes


The University Budget Committee (TUBC) ~ Kevin Barry 


The University Planning Committee (TUPC) ~ Kevin Barry


University Occupational Health, Safety and Security ~ Kevin Barry, Leslie Holmes, Glenn McRae, Scott Jones

At the provincial level of AUPE :


Education Sector Co-ordinating Committee ~ Tracy Quinton, Dan Tilleman 


Finance Committee ~ Shelley Zabel


Legislative Committee ~ Dan Tilleman


Pay and Social Equity Committee ~ JP Arsenault


Provincial Executive ~ Dan Tilleman