University of Calgary
UofC Navigation

Finance Services

Submitted by Anonymous (not verified) on Mon, 07/09/2012 - 11:34am

About Us

Finance Services is a unit within the Finance portfolio and offers faculty/department specific budgeting support across the university.  Home to the Finance Partners, and supporting Finance Services Analysts (FSAs), Finance Services acts as a resource portal for accessing information on behalf of departmental and faculty related budgets and financial processes.  For questions, concerns or comments, please contact:

Director, Finance Services: Tanis Barr
Administrative Coordinator: Kirsten Baird

Our Service Portfolio Includes

  • Assistance with your faculty/unit budgeting or forecasting information.
  • Assistance with modifying Dept IDs; adding/creating/removing, adjusting roll-up and budget owners. 
  • Assistance with obtaining information on University finance processes/procedures.
  • Faculty/unit support with budget forecasting.
  • Faculty/unit financial analysis.
  • Faculty/unit monthly variance analysis.
  • Faculty/unit financial management reporting.

Resources

View our Organizational Chart

Find your FSA for Salary Recoveries/SBA Journals

Financial Planning and Reporting Transformation Program

Finance Partners

Submitted by 21232f297a57a5a... on Fri, 07/11/2014 - 10:09am

Academic Units

Faculty/Unit

Finance Partner

Phone

Email

Faculty of Medicine

Tom Chan

403-220-6955

tommy.chan2@ucalgary.ca

Faculty of Science

Maria Lo

403-220-3639

mlo@ucalgary.ca

Libraries & Cultural Resources

Maria Lo

403-220-3639

mlo@ucalgary.ca

Schulich School of Engineering

Jane Gao

403-220-5977 jagao@ucalgary.ca

Faculty of Kinesiology

Fay Mark

403-220-6714

fmark@ucalgary.ca

Student & Enrollment Services

Angie Devetzis

403-220-5307

adevetzi@ucalgary.ca

Faculty of Arts

Shauna Selezinka

403-220-6165

shauna.selezinka@ucalgary.ca

Haskayne School of Business

Rebecca Fan

403-220-5663

rebeccazhengyu.fan@ucalgary.ca

Faculty of Veterinary Medicine

Stephanie Schneider

403-220-5560

sschneid@ucalgary.ca

Continuing Education

Maria Lo

403-220-3639

mlo@ucalgary.ca

Teaching & Learning Centre

Lori Wormington

403-220-5007

lori.wormington2@ucalgary.ca

Faculty of Graduate Studies

Fay Mark

403-220-6714

fmark@ucalgary.ca

Environmental Design

Steve MacLeod

403-210-6792

macleods@ucalgary.ca

Werklund School of Education

Angie Devetzis

403-220-5307

adevetzi@ucalgary.ca

Faculty of Social Work

Rebecca Fan

403-220-5663 rebeccazhengyu.fan@ucalgary.ca

Faculty of Law

Colleen Jacobsen

403-220-8930

cjacobse@ucalgary.ca

School of Public Policy

Shauna Selezinka

403-220-6165

shauna.selezinka@ucalgary.ca

U of C Qatar Campus

Ahmed Sanni

974-4406-5215

asanni@ucalgary.ca

International

William Poon

 403-220-8706

william.poon1@ucalgary.ca

Provost and VP Academic

Colleen Jacobsen

403-220-8930

cjacobsen@ucalgary.ca

Downtown Campus

Shauna Selezinka 403-220-6165 shauna.selezinka@ucalgary.ca

Faculty of Nursing

William Poon

403-220-8706

william.poon1@ucalgary.ca

Planning and Resource Allocation

Colleen Jacobsen

403-220-8930

colleen.l.jacobsen@ucalgary.ca

ISEEE

Colleen Jacobsen

403-220-8930

colleen.l.jacobsen@ucalgary.ca

Campus Planning

Colleen Jacobsen

403-220-8930

colleen.l.jacobsen@ucalgary.ca

Vice-President (Facilities Management & Development)

Faculty/Unit

Finance Partner

Phone

Email

VP Facilities Management & Development

 

 

 

Lois Oyuko

 

 

 

 403-220-8360

  

loyuko@ucalgary.ca

Facilities Management

Facilities Development

Sustainability

Vice-President (Finance & Services)

Faculty/Unit

Finance Partner

Phone

Email

Finance

Steve MacLeod

403-210-6792

macleods@ucalgary.ca

Risk Management, Safety & Security

Lori Wormington

403-220-5007

lori.wormington2@ucalgary.ca

Human Resources

William Poon

403-220-8706

william.poon1@ucalgary.ca

Information Technology

Bal Shoker

403-220-2465

bal.shoker1@ucalgary.ca

Ancillary Services

Robert Braun

403-220-8415

rbraun@ucalgary.ca

Office of the President

Faculty/Unit

Finance Partner

Phone

Email

Presidents Office

Barb Romman

403-220-5148

bromman@ucalgary.ca

Vice-President (Research)

Faculty/Unit

Finance Partner

Phone

Email

VP Research

Lois Oyuko

403-220-8360

loyuko@ucalgary.ca

Research Services

Lois Oyuko

403-220-8360

loyuko@ucalgary.ca

Vice-President (Development)

Faculty/Unit

Finance Partner

Phone

Email

VP Development

Lori Wormington

403-220-5007

lori.wormington2@ucalgary.ca

Vice-President (University Relations)

Faculty/Unit

Finance Partner

Phone

Email

VP University Relations

Barbara Romman

403-220-5148

bromman@ucalgary.ca

Office of the Secretariat

Faculty/Unit

Finance Partner

Phone

Email

Secretariat

Barb Romman

403-220-5148

bromman@ucalgary.ca

University Legal Services

Faculty/Unit

Finance Partner

Phone

Email

Legal Council

Barb Romman

403-220-5148

bromman@ucalgary.ca

Finance Services

Submitted by 21232f297a57a5a... on Fri, 07/11/2014 - 10:12am

Analysts

Name

Phone

E-mail

Amisha Patel

403-210-6779

amisha.patel2i@ucalgary.ca

David Lien

403-210-7242

david.lien@ucalgary.ca

Hector Ruiz

403-220-6341

hfruiz@ucalgary.ca

Jane Jia

403-220-6655

jiaj@ucalgary.ca 

Sarah Lee

403-210-6512

sarah.lee1@ucalgary.ca

Seerat Kooner

403-220-3527

seerat.kooner@ucalgary.ca

Stephanie Mathew

403-210-6065

stephanie.mathew@ucalgary.ca

Susan Limongiello

403-220-2260

slimon@ucalgary.ca 

Thompson Nguyen

403-210-7465

thompson.nguyen@ucalgary.ca

Tracey Kremer

403-220-5892

tracey.kremer@ucalgary.ca

Tracey Sun

403-220-3074

trsun@ucalgary.ca

Nicole Wang

403-220-3971

yalinnicole.wang@ucalgary.ca

William Wong

403-220-5400

william.wong2@ucalgary.ca

Junior Analysts

Jeff Hardie

403-220-4485

jhardie@ucalgary.ca

Candice Chen

403-210-7715

chej@ucalgary.ca