University of Calgary
UofC Navigation

Home Page

Submitted by wcm on Mon, 07/19/2010 - 3:05pm

Student News

Congratulations Hena Qureshi - Top 30 Under 30

Hena Qureshi is this year's recipient of Top 30 Under 30

Read More

Congratulations Taryn Graham

Taryn Graham is the recipient of the 2017 University of Calgary Teaching Award for Graduate Assistants (Teaching) award.  This award recognizes teaching excellence of graduate students who are employed as graduate assistants (teaching) in undergraduate courses.  Consideration is given to the ability to communicate effectively with undergraduate students and employ effective practices.

Congratulations Mo Donald

Congratulations to Mo Donald for the 2016 Alberta SPOR Graduate Studentship Award - Joint Initiatives Competition.


Faculty News

Congratulations Patti DesJardins

Patti DesJardine is the recipient of the 2017 University of Calgary Teaching Award for Sessional Instructor.  This award recognizes the teaching excellence of colleagues on sessional appointments and their ability to motivate students' interest and learning, design and implement effective learning experiences.

Congratulations Dr. Tom Feasby

Dr. Tom Feasby, a former dean of the Cumming School of Medicine at the University of Calgary, has been appointed president and CEO of the Airdrie and Area Health Benefits Co-operative (AAHBC).

Read More

Congratulations Dr. Gregor Wolbring

Dr. Gregor Wolbring is the recipient of the BHSc Research Mentor Award for his exemplary contributions to the BHSc program.



Follow us


Upcoming Events

Cannabis Forum

Date & Time:
May 5, 2017

Coffee Hour

Date & Time:
May 15, 2017


Date & Time:
May 19, 2017

Departmental Council

Date & Time:
June 9, 2017

Canadian Centre on Substance Abuse Conference

Date & Time:
November 13, 2017