University of Calgary

Support Staff

Office Staff

Name Group Location Phone E-mail
Amery, Sarah Finance Administrator/Research Initiatives SA 229 403-220-8579 amerys@ucalgary.ca
Sutherland, Dr. Todd Interim Associate Head (Undergraduate) SB 220 403-220-7559 sutherlt@ucalgary.ca
Crawford, Jan Graduate Program Administrator SA 229 G 403-220-6252

jcrawfo@ucalgary.ca

Lane, Bethany Administrative Assistant SA 229 403-220-5341

blane@ucalgary.ca

Leonard Linda, Manager, Administrative Services SA 229 F 403-210-6530 linda.leonard@ucalgary.ca
Meng, Jin Undergraduate Program Coordinator SA 229 J 403-220-6049 jmeng@ucalgary.ca
Olson, Stephanie Administrative Assistant to the Head SA 229 E 403-220-5340 solson@ucalgary.ca

Administrative Staff Roles

Undergraduate Labs & Stores

Name Group Location Phone E-mail
Baxter, Kristen Chemistry Stores Administrator SB 050 403-220-5351 knbaxter@ucalgary.ca
Helfer, Jill On Leave      
Hristoski, Cveta Undergraduate Lab Technician SA 211 403-220-7122 hristosk@ucalgary.ca
Jo, Doris Undergraduate Lab Technician/EEEL Lead EEEL 238 403-220-3234 ljo@ucalgary.ca
Khalil, Magdi Procurement Specialist and Store Lead SB 050 403-220-5351 khalim@ucalgary.ca
Oakley, Nick Undergraduate Lab Technician SA 252 403-220-2617 nicholas.oakley@ucalgary.ca
Symonds, Gregg Undergraduate Lab Technician SA 159 403-220-6243 gssymond@ucalgary.ca
Yaehne, Kristin (eff. August 1, 2014) Undergraduate Lab Technician      
Yu, Patrick Undergraduate Lab Technician SA 252 403-220-2420 pyu@ucalgary.ca

Technical Staff

Name Group Location Phone E-mail
Cairns, Edward  Sr. Electronics Technician SA 06 403-220-5371  cairnse@ucalgary.ca
Collins, Keith Electronics Technician SA 06 403-220-5371 kwcollin@ucalgary.ca
Michelle Forgeron Manager, Technical Services SB 134C 403- 220-7278 Michelle.Forgeron@ucalgary.ca
Fox, Dorothy Instrumentation Lab Technician SB 134 403-220-5359
403-220-7926
fox@ucalgary.ca
Li, Jian Jun (Johnson) Instrumentation Lab Technician SB 134 403-220-5359
403-220-7926
lijj@ucalgary.ca
Siewert, Mike IT Support SA 06 403-220-5371 mdsiewer@ucalgary.ca
Toonen, Mark Glassblowing/Glass Instrument Maker SA 08

403-220-5578
403-815-4254

toonen@ucalgary.ca
White, Wade Instrumentation Lab Technician SB 134 403-220-5359
403-220-7926
wmwhite@ucalgary.ca

 Fixed Term Employees/Research Assistants

 Name Group Location Phone Email
Chamoli, Upasana (casual) Langford SA 207 403-220-8797 uchamoli@ucalgary.ca
Chandra Singh, Anand Sngh Thangadurai ES 656  403-220-5360 aschandr@ucalgary.ca
Chen, Tieyu (casual) Ling      
Codorniu-Hernandez, Edelsys Kusalik SA 111 403-220-7561 codorniu@ucalgary.ca
Gorobets, Evgueni Keay SB 436 403-220-8205 gorobets@ucalgary.ca
Izadifard, Maryam Langford SA 207 403-220-8797 izadifam@ucalgary.ca
Krykunov, Mykhaylo Ziegler SB 427 403-220-7176 mkrykuno@ucalgary.ca
Mayall, Robert Birss ES 656  403-220-5360 rmmayall@ucalgary.ca
Paulson, Scott Birss ES 656E 403-220-7295 spaulson@ucalgary.ca
Tekrony, Amy Cramb SB 338 403-220-6248 adtekron@ucalgary.ca
Toukabri, Rim (Casual) Ling SB 301   trim@ucalgary.ca
Wang, Al Xia (Casual) Back      
Yaehne, Kristin Cramb SB 338 403-220-6257 klyaehne@ucalgary.ca
Young, Jason (Casual) Birss ES 656    
Zhang, Ping Ling SB 301   zhap@ucalgary.ca

  

Alberta Sulphur Research Ltd.

Name Group Location Phone E-mail
Alegre, Patricia L.  Administrative and Project Coordinator URC 403-220-5346 asrinfo@ucalgary.ca
Ciesluk, Krystyna Senior Administrator URC 403-220-5372 asrinfo@ucalgary.ca

URC: #6, 3535 Research Road N.W.

Graduate Program

Social Media