University of Calgary

Academic Staff

Research Faculty

Department Head
Dr. David Cramb, Professor
Location: Science A 229 (SA 229)
403-220-5340
head@chem.ucalgary.ca

Name  Area Location Phone E-mail
Back, Thomas G. Organic  SB 217 403-220-6256 tgback@ucalgary.ca
Baumgartner, Thomas Inorganic SB 229A 403-220-3039 thomas.baumgartner@ucalgary.ca
Birss, Viola I. Physical ES 656D 403-220-6432 birss@ucalgary.ca
Clark, Peter D. ASRL SB 231 403-220-5294 pdclark@ucalgary.ca
Cramb, David T. Physical SA 229 B 403-220-5340 head@chem.ucalgary.ca
Derksen, Darren Organic/Medicinal SB 407  403-220-2610 dderksen@ucalgary.ca
Gailer, Jürgen Analytical SB 405 403-210-8899 jgailer@ucalgary.ca
Heyne, Belinda Physical SB 419 403-220-3887 bjmheyne@ucalgary.ca
Jalilehvand, Farideh Inorganic SB 213 403-220-3855 faridehj@ucalgary.ca
Keay, Brian A. Organic BI 570 403-220-7783 keay@ucalgary.ca
Kusalik, Peter Theoretical BI 570 403-220-7783 pkusalik@ucalgary.ca
Ling, Chang-Chun Organic SB 235 403-220-2768 ccling@ucalgary.ca
MacCallum, Justin Bio-Physical BI 557 403-220-8349 justin.maccallum@ucalgary.ca

Marriott, Robert

Physical SB 221 403-220-2417 rob.marriott@ucalgary.ca
Osthoff, Hans Analytical SB 205 403-220-8689 hosthoff@ucalgary.ca
Piers, Warren E. Inorganic EEEL 548 403-220-5746 wpiers@ucalgary.ca
Roesler, Roland Inorganic SB 339 403-220-5366 roesler@ucalgary.ca
Salahub, Dennis Theoretical BI 556 403-220-3720 dsalahub@ucalgary.ca
Shi, Yujun Physical SB 301 403-210-8674 shiy@ucalgary.ca
Shimizu, George K.H. Inorganic SB 403 403-220-5347 gshimizu@ucalgary.ca
Sutherland, Todd Organic SB 220 403-220-7559 sutherlt@ucalgary.ca
Thangadurai, Venkataraman Physical ES 656E 403-210-8649 vthangad@ucalgary.ca
Thurbide, Kevin Analytical SB 219 403-220-5370 thurbide@ucalgary.ca
Trudel, Simon Physical SB 417 403-210-7078 trudels@ucalgary.ca
Ziegler, Tom Theoretical SB 333 403-220-5368 ziegler@ucalgary.ca

 Teaching Faculty

 Name  Location  Phone  Email
Anikovskiy, Max EEEL 237A 403-220-3115 manikovs@ucalgary.ca 
Benoit, Wendy EEEL 235A 403-220-3652 wlbenoit@ucalgary.ca
Causton, Ashley SA 144 A 403-210-3968 acauston@ucalgary.ca
Hinman, A. Scott SA 144 C 403-220-6017 ashinman@ucalgary.ca
Hunt, Ian R. SA 144 G 403-220-6430 irhunt@ucalgary.ca
Lefebvre, Julie EEEL 237B 403-220-6908 jlefebv@ucalgary.ca
Mahadev, Kal EEEL 237C 403-220-7602 mahadev@ucalgary.ca
Mozol, Vivian SA 144 E 403-210-8458 vjmozol@ucalgary.ca
Parvez, Masood SB 331 403-220-5348 parvez@ucalgary.ca
Sandblom, Nicole SA 144 J 403-210-9816 ntaucoin@ucalgary.ca
Sullivan, Erin SA 144D 403-220-6913 ersulliv@ucalgary.ca

  Emeritus Professors

Name Location Phone E-mail
Boorman, P. Michael     mboorman@ucalgary.ca
Chivers, Tristram SB 425 403-220-5741 chivers@ucalgary.ca
Dixon, Elisabeth A.     edixon@ucalgary.ca
Hyne, James B.     asrinfo@ucalgary.ca
Krueger, Peter J.     pkrueger@ucalgary.ca
Kydd, Ronald A.     kydd@ucalgary.ca
Laidlaw, William G.     laidlaw@ucalgary.ca
Langford, Cooper H. SA 258A 403-220-3228 chlangfo@ucalgary.ca
Mehmet, Yakup      mehmet@ucalgary.ca
Paul, Reginald SB 327 403-220-6246 rpaul@ucalgary.ca
Rauk, Arvi SB 329 403-220-6247 rauk@ucalgary.ca
Robertson, E. Brock EEEL 457B 403-220-2074 ebrobert@ucalgary.ca
Sorensen, Ted S. SA 164 403-220-5361 sorensen@ucalgary.ca
Swaddle, Thomas W.   403-220-5358 swaddle@ucalgary.ca
Truax, D. Rodney     truax@ucalgary.ca
Tschuikow-Roux, Eugene     etschuik@ucalgary.ca
Wieser, Helmut     hwieser@ucalgary.ca
Yamdagni, Raghav     ryamdagn@ucalgary.ca
Yeager, Howard L.     hlyeager@shaw.ca

 

Adjunct Professors

Name Location Phone E-mail
Berlinguette, Dr. Curtis P.
  Associate Professor, University of British Columbia
    cberling@chem.ubc.ca

Schriemer, David C.
  Associate Professor, Faculty of Medicine, University of Calgary

HM 379 403-210-3811 dschriem@ucalgary.ca

 

 

Graduate Program

Social Media